ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Lombardo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Lombardo?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Lombardo?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
20 min

Showing 28 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

best dr I ever had

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Fantastic

Have been seeing the Doctors at Lombardo Ophthamolgy for over 7 years. Excellent bedside manner, staff, courtesy, clean..... Dr. John performed my Lasik surgery 6 years ago....still 20/20!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

Not a good experience

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 13th, 2014

Totally disrespected!

Do not go there .... they have no respect for long-time patients. After making an appointment over a month ago I got there this morning for my 8 AM appointment. The girl at the front desk asked for my insurance card and who was my primary doctor. Three other patients came in shortly after me and went through the same routine. Then the girl asked me to cover up to the desk. She explained to me that they like to verify your insurance before you see the doctor. Then she said she was having a hard time getting through to my insurance carrier Blue Cross/Blue Shield. She said they were NOT accepting their Tax ID #. So she was going to have to let the 3 people who came in after me to go before me. Because they were having a hard time, I was the one who was going to be penalized. I told her I have been coming here for well over 10 years and that I was 100% covered and met my deductible for the year. But that doesn't seem to matter any more. No one has any respect for anyone any more. Needless to say I am NEVER going back there. You shouldn't either.

Wait time
15 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

Great Doctor

Dr Lombardo is thorough, caring and personable. He gives an excellent eye exam, and is extremely pleasant to deal with. The staff are also very nice and accomodating, as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

3.0 Rating

November 19th, 2016

3.0 Rating

November 19th, 2016

3.0 Rating

November 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Lombardo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • Dr. James Lombardo

    Ophthalmology

    Brooklyn, NY 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (10)
    41
  • Dr. Jovin Lombardo

    Ophthalmology

    Brooklyn, NY 0.01 mi

    48
  • Dr. Evan Silvi

    Ophthalmology

    Brooklyn, NY 0.06 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    46