The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Lopez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Lopez?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Lopez?

Ratings and Reviews

69 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    12
  • Bad
    36
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    12
  • Bad
    36

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
41.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 69 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

it felt like he already made up his mind before he came in the room When i explained my problem he didnt listen. told me i needed more tests and thats it. Going to a different doctor in next town for second opinion

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

Had an operation for my back problem by thi sdocotr which caused damage to my spine and nerves andended up needed a second operation in Denver

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 28th, 2016

Gave me attitude when I tried to put of having operation on my back and I doing fine with another surgeon.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 31st, 2015

Not sure hes any good. Told my primary care doctor Id better wait till spring and get treated by a better surgeon

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

Seemed more interested in operating on me and didnt want to hear my questions.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

He is an amazing surgeon!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

He always got me in on time and took my calls . His nurses and PA are wonderful also. I would recommend Dr. Lopez to friends or family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

Quality surgeon in Fairbanks!

Great surgeon, compassionate and good communication. Cannot say thank you enough!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2013

Best decision of my life
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

April 4th, 2012

Did excellent job diagnosing the problem and with surgery. However, very poor communication in days following surgery, which was frustrating for family and other departments involved.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2008

Dr. Lopez truly talented, no ego!!

This doctor is kind hearted and extremely talented. A blessing to have in Grand Junction!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Lopez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairbanks, AK.

  • Dr. Paul Jensen

    Dr. Paul Jensen

    Neurological Surgery, General Surgery, Plastic Surgery

    Fairbanks, AK 0 mi

    4.5
    (18)
    36
  • Dr. Arlene Kirschner

    General Surgery

    Fairbanks, AK 0.94 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    34
  • Dr. John Mayer

    Dr. John Mayer

    General Surgery

    Fairbanks, AK 0.97 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    26