Dr. John Lopez MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Fairbanks, AK

Overall Rating

2.4
  • 67 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

1.6 (-0.8)

67 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    27%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    1%
  • Poor
    18%
  • Bad
    51%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 41.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had an operation for my back problem by thi sdocotr which caused damage to my spine and nerves andended up needed a second operation in Denver
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 28th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gave me attitude when I tried to put of having operation on my back and I doing fine with another surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not sure hes any good. Told my primary care doctor Id better wait till spring and get treated by a better surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seemed more interested in operating on me and didnt want to hear my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an amazing surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He always got me in on time and took my calls . His nurses and PA are wonderful also. I would recommend Dr. Lopez to friends or family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Quality surgeon in Fairbanks!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon, compassionate and good communication. Cannot say thank you enough!

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2013
Best decision of my life
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 4th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did excellent job diagnosing the problem and with surgery. However, very poor communication in days following surgery, which was frustrating for family and other departments involved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2008
Dr. Lopez truly talented, no ego!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is kind hearted and extremely talented. A blessing to have in Grand Junction!

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Lopez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fairbanks, AK.