ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Lupiano Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Lupiano?


17 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2012

I love Dr Lupiano and am sorry he's taking a break. But the new Dr is great too. While on break Dr L personally contacted me about my previous appt which was very much appreciated. I hope he will be back soon and things are going well for him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 14th, 2011

My main beef with this doctor is that he is too much of a "pill pusher". Pharmaceutical salesmen are almost always in his office. He tends to prescribe the newest, most expensive drugs and tends to disregard the patient in this regard.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2011

Good experiences so far

Haven't shared the negative experiences posted on here by others. I've found Dr. Lupiano to be pretty much right-on when it comes to diagnoses, and he's a likable guy. Maybe my experiences were aberrant, but I've been more than satisfied to this point. Yes, the building is decrepit, but who cares?

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2011

Bad, Really Bad.....

If you care about your health, then find anyone other than Dr. Lupiano. This experience was just plain bad.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2011

This guy is really just a pill pusher.....

Go to Dr. Lupiano's office, and while in the waiting room ask one of the several reps from drug company's that are invariably sitting there next to you, what it is they're trying to sell to the good Doctor on that day.... then you'll pretty much find out what Dr. Lupiano will proceed to prescribe for you. It's really, really that bad. This is a dangerous doctor. Period. Find someone that will take care of your medical problems, not their relationships and subsequent perks from pharmaceutical sales reps.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 8th, 2011

Weird experience

I made an appt for Dr. Lupiano on the web, and had no idea what to expect. When I walked in the office I was shocked, and wanted to walk right out. The only reason I didn't is beacuse Dr. Lupiano himself was standing around the waiting room, which surprised me until I realized there were only three other rooms in the whole place. He told me to have a seat next to a drug rep. The room where they checked my blood pressure contained, a chair, and a scale (the kind you have in your own bathroom). That was it. The examination room has a table, and a rack with sample meds. That was it. Oh yeah, and there was a sink in there. I thought they just moved in this spot yesterday. The doctor was nice, probably would of given me a script for anything I wanted, and he was eager to send me to a specialist of his choice. I was examined by a woman who was new to his practice. I guess she gave me a thorough exam, but I will not go back because this was not really a professional practice. Seemed like the kinda place that would not pass any inspections. I wish I could post the picture I took of the practice, because you guys would laugh.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2011

Pill pusher!

WIsh I found this site prior to my visit!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2010

Terrible Doctor, Terrible Experience

This is an exceedingly poor doctor, one that has substantial difficulty with honesty and integrity. His greatest interest appears to be in the quantity of prescriptions that he writes, and in satisfying the drug company reps that are regularly at his door. DO NOT USE THIS DOCTOR.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2010

As Bad As It Gets.....

If you value your health, and care about your loved ones, DO NOT go to this doctor. In my opinion, Dr. Lupiano is a pill-pushing phony. Lest you think I exaggerate, then go to his office and watch the constant procession of pharmaceutical company reps that visit this relatively small, modest practice. In my view Dr. Lupiano is an absolute disgrace.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2009

I am in healthcare myself, and work in a Hospital in N.Y. I have worked with hundreds of Docs. I also happen to be a patient of Dr. Lupiano. He is truly devoted to his patients He is extremely excellent in medical diagnosis. He treats all his pt's in a very personal manner. I have not seen many Docs of his quality.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 6th, 2009

He acts like he has been hitting the meds samples.

Strange fellow

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Lupiano is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr Boyan Hadjiev

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY

    4.7
    (55)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Ronald Dushkin

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    42
  • Dr. Judith Volpe

    General Practice, Pathology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    29