Dr. John Brennan MD, PA Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 102 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (+ 0.1)

102 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
Believe the bad reviews
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot emphasize enough how accurate the bad reviews of Dr Brennan are. That so many patients find him not only rude and insensitive but often hostile to his patients tells you all that you need to know. A patient in his waiting room one day when I was there became despondent at the thought of having to talk to him again. I know exactly how he feels. He seems to regard your mental health issues as a character defect that is entirely your fault and makes little effort to hide it. Another reviewer correctly stated "He does not care about you." Nothing could be more true.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was intimidating and not friendly. His advise was to take mind altering drugs - virtually no discussion on what problems you might be dealing with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very easy to work with. He is very thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Loved everything about him and his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Do Not See Dr. J. Michael Brennan
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brennan & Liz (Asst.) do not care about patients and do not return phone calls. She forgets to put down appts. Then she lies about it. So pathetic ~ 4 times in 6 months. Serious? He tells people he does walk-ins, then says he does not when showing up. So much contradiction. No apologies for the confusion and mix-ups. Quite arrogant and pompous attitude. Both of them. As for the staff: Not professional ~ eats lunch at 11:00am in front of patients and then takes a break from 12:00-1:00pm. Wow. The patients are treated like cattle sent to the slaughter house. Write scripts and then charges an astronomical fee to the insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Dr. Brennan is in the business of writing as many scripts as possible in the shortest amount of time, and patient care takes a back seat. Every 15 minute 'med check' visit I've had has been superficial at best, and 10 minutes of hurried small talk more typically. Even during his half hour 'consultation' visits, he always starts late and ends less than half an hour after beginning. If you know what you need prescribed and can diagnose yourself, Dr. Brennan is probably fine. If you're looking for a doc that can diagnose your condition and remember you from visit to visit, I suggest looking elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very professional and knowledgeable. was highly recommended and lived up to the recommendation.

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2012
Good doc
Wait time
5.0 minutes
He knows what he is doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2012
Dope Pusher
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This sociopath got me addicted to benzodiazapines without telling me of the danger. As a result I had to be hospitalized and spend months in outpatient rehab. He gets rich dispensing dangerous prescription drugs to the Dallas elite. He will destroy your life as he did mine. He is nothing more than a dope pusher with a license.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He spends more time taking calls and writing emails or text messages in the 5 min he is willing to spend with me. Can not find my chart. Asks me what meds I am taking. Tells me to take as prescribed but play with it and see what you need. Told me I was a mess. Has asked me during every visit if I go to church. Scolded me over the phone for taking the medication as prescribed because it looks bad on him if I take that many. Treated me very poorly over the phone during the last conversation. I would never recommend Dr. Brennan to anyone looking for a good psychiatrist in Dallas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2012
Find another pyschiatrist
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He knew he did not want to take me as a patient but kept the appointment with me in order to get his fee. He told me I was hopeless since I had tried everything for my depression. He told me he charged $400 an hour to review medical records, but would not charge me, however, it would take hours to go through the 40 pages I brought him. He told me he would not call me, I could not call him in emergency. I was devastated by the treatment from him...a so called professional treating patients suffering from mental illnesses. He hands out medications to the rich of Dallas. He liked showing his BMW keys. He is a scumbag.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Brennan, MD, PA is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.