ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Brown Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 14
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Brown?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Excellent doctor

Posted on May 4th, 2016

This doctor is very attentive, listens and answers questions thoroughly. He has a great bedside manner and can easily make you feel comfortable. I would recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2016

He seams to be a caring doctor that really does care about me

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2015

I have used Dr. Brown several times now after my Dr. of 10 years moved out of state. Changing a Dr. is never easy but I personally feel like Dr. Brown has gone above and beyond on each visit. He took his time on going over all my medication and has made this the easiest transition possible.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

done not trust

Posted on June 27th, 2015

Acts like putting info in his computer is more important than hearing what your need is.if you need test done you have to tell him to run them . When he puts you on too much drugs and you complain, he sends you to a mental health doctor to see if you have ADHA ( or what ever its,called ) then after 2nd visit they let it slip that he sent you bc he said you were depressed..... very misleading . Don't bother getting records from him to find new doctor bc he will take 4 weeks to get those to you to allow him to change your records! !!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

act very wierd

Posted on January 24th, 2012

big waste of my time...hes very strange bobbles his head around acting like hes listening but hears nothing you have to say...

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Definitely One of the BEST Doctors! Takes time to listen and review issues

Posted on July 18th, 2011

Dr. Brown takes the time to thoroughly assess your problems as a whole, without ignoring your concerns and input. He listens to all issues, and sees them as a whole, as well as seperate issues to be sure they are not connected, and if the problems you are having are connected, he will definitely NOT overlook that they might be connected. He does not take chances, he makes SURE! Something all doctors should do. You do not walk out of his office thinking oh yeah i was rushed and did not get to tell him about this problem. You leave knowing you were questioned and allowed to answer, and you leave with the answers to your concerns as well as knowing that your treatment will be monitored to be sure it is the correct path to wellness for you. He does NOT play games with your health, and you are not anotherb head of cattle being ushered in and out of his office. You are his patient and Dr. Brown takes that very seriously. He truly cares, unlike other doctors these days. He takes the time that others have not with their patients. To me, this is something that a doctor has naturally that makes them a good doctor. You are definitely getting the best healthcare when seeing him.I have taken my family to Dr. Brown with successful recoveries for the past 13 years, and will continue to do so as long as he is available to be our family doctor.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor ever...

Posted on March 3rd, 2010

This doctor listens and understands and in order to do that, it takes time. If you want a quality visit and don't want to be rushed out the door only to remember something you were unable to ask because of your limited time, then this doctor is for you. Yes you may have to wait in the waiting room a while, but that's because he's giving that same quality care to all of his patients. His way is a lost art as far as I'm concerned. My family and I would wait as long as it takes to see him.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Was of time.

Posted on August 19th, 2009

Unprofessional, misdiagnosis, again a waste of time.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Brown is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, AR.