ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Brown Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Brown?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

Excellent doctor

This doctor is very attentive, listens and answers questions thoroughly. He has a great bedside manner and can easily make you feel comfortable. I would recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

He seams to be a caring doctor that really does care about me

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

I have used Dr. Brown several times now after my Dr. of 10 years moved out of state. Changing a Dr. is never easy but I personally feel like Dr. Brown has gone above and beyond on each visit. He took his time on going over all my medication and has made this the easiest transition possible.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 27th, 2015

done not trust

Acts like putting info in his computer is more important than hearing what your need is.if you need test done you have to tell him to run them . When he puts you on too much drugs and you complain, he sends you to a mental health doctor to see if you have ADHA ( or what ever its,called ) then after 2nd visit they let it slip that he sent you bc he said you were depressed..... very misleading . Don't bother getting records from him to find new doctor bc he will take 4 weeks to get those to you to allow him to change your records! !!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2012

act very wierd

big waste of my time...hes very strange bobbles his head around acting like hes listening but hears nothing you have to say...

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2011

Definitely One of the BEST Doctors! Takes time to listen and review issues

Dr. Brown takes the time to thoroughly assess your problems as a whole, without ignoring your concerns and input. He listens to all issues, and sees them as a whole, as well as seperate issues to be sure they are not connected, and if the problems you are having are connected, he will definitely NOT overlook that they might be connected. He does not take chances, he makes SURE! Something all doctors should do. You do not walk out of his office thinking oh yeah i was rushed and did not get to tell him about this problem. You leave knowing you were questioned and allowed to answer, and you leave with the answers to your concerns as well as knowing that your treatment will be monitored to be sure it is the correct path to wellness for you. He does NOT play games with your health, and you are not anotherb head of cattle being ushered in and out of his office. You are his patient and Dr. Brown takes that very seriously. He truly cares, unlike other doctors these days. He takes the time that others have not with their patients. To me, this is something that a doctor has naturally that makes them a good doctor. You are definitely getting the best healthcare when seeing him.I have taken my family to Dr. Brown with successful recoveries for the past 13 years, and will continue to do so as long as he is available to be our family doctor.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2010

Best Doctor ever...

This doctor listens and understands and in order to do that, it takes time. If you want a quality visit and don't want to be rushed out the door only to remember something you were unable to ask because of your limited time, then this doctor is for you. Yes you may have to wait in the waiting room a while, but that's because he's giving that same quality care to all of his patients. His way is a lost art as far as I'm concerned. My family and I would wait as long as it takes to see him.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2009

Was of time.

Unprofessional, misdiagnosis, again a waste of time.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Brown is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, AR.

  • Dr. Michael Waterhouse

    Family Medicine

    Jacksonville, AR 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    43
  • Dr. Alan Johnston

    Family Medicine

    Jacksonville, AR 0 mi

    4.8
    (19)
    18
  • Dr. Robert Ritchie

    Family Medicine

    Jacksonville, AR 0 mi

    4.7
    (17)
    34