Dr. John Brown DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Excellent doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is very attentive, listens and answers questions thoroughly. He has a great bedside manner and can easily make you feel comfortable. I would recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He seams to be a caring doctor that really does care about me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have used Dr. Brown several times now after my Dr. of 10 years moved out of state. Changing a Dr. is never easy but I personally feel like Dr. Brown has gone above and beyond on each visit. He took his time on going over all my medication and has made this the easiest transition possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 27th, 2015
done not trust
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Acts like putting info in his computer is more important than hearing what your need is.if you need test done you have to tell him to run them . When he puts you on too much drugs and you complain, he sends you to a mental health doctor to see if you have ADHA ( or what ever its,called ) then after 2nd visit they let it slip that he sent you bc he said you were depressed..... very misleading . Don't bother getting records from him to find new doctor bc he will take 4 weeks to get those to you to allow him to change your records! !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2012
act very wierd
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
big waste of my time...hes very strange bobbles his head around acting like hes listening but hears nothing you have to say...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2011
Definitely One of the BEST Doctors! Takes time to listen and review issues
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brown takes the time to thoroughly assess your problems as a whole, without ignoring your concerns and input. He listens to all issues, and sees them as a whole, as well as seperate issues to be sure they are not connected, and if the problems you are having are connected, he will definitely NOT overlook that they might be connected. He does not take chances, he makes SURE! Something all doctors should do. You do not walk out of his office thinking oh yeah i was rushed and did not get to tell him about this problem. You leave knowing you were questioned and allowed to answer, and you leave with the answers to your concerns as well as knowing that your treatment will be monitored to be sure it is the correct path to wellness for you. He does NOT play games with your health, and you are not anotherb head of cattle being ushered in and out of his office. You are his patient and Dr. Brown takes that very seriously. He truly cares, unlike other doctors these days. He takes the time that others have not with their patients. To me, this is something that a doctor has naturally that makes them a good doctor. You are definitely getting the best healthcare when seeing him.I have taken my family to Dr. Brown with successful recoveries for the past 13 years, and will continue to do so as long as he is available to be our family doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2010
Best Doctor ever...
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor listens and understands and in order to do that, it takes time. If you want a quality visit and don't want to be rushed out the door only to remember something you were unable to ask because of your limited time, then this doctor is for you. Yes you may have to wait in the waiting room a while, but that's because he's giving that same quality care to all of his patients. His way is a lost art as far as I'm concerned. My family and I would wait as long as it takes to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2009
Was of time.
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unprofessional, misdiagnosis, again a waste of time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Brown, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, AR.

Doctor

Dr. Alan Johnston

18 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Ritchie

34 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Miriam Morse

32 years experience

4.5 of 5