Dr. John Clarke MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery South Pasadena, FL

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 73 patient ratings
  • 46 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

73 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    1%
  • Bad
    1%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Except for some residual discomfort (not pain) following surgery, I was pretty much back to normal activities within 3 to 5 days. Extraordinary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Hernia repair inguinal
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very happy with the surgery DC Klarke did on me I recommend to any one, awesome service at the office and nurses
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2017
So grateful to Dr. Clarke!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He literally saved my life! When other surgeons wouldn't help me. Thank God for Dr. Clarke!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
Competent, caring, compassionate
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Clarke did an exceptional job with a difficult procedure. I have made a complete recovery from a disease process that could have completely compromised my life or potentially led to my death.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
Hernia repair surgery went very well, and recovery was amazingly quick.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff in the office was knowledgeable, friendly, and efficient--possibly the best experience I've ever had with a medical group.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr Clarke - he is direct and firm but gentle and kind. He is absolutely wonderful as a surgeon and as a person. His staff is also very responsive, helpful and caring. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent experience. Was seen immediately. Had successful surgery next day. Follow care also great. Highly recommend Dr. Clarke & his staff.

3.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
every one I spoke to about Dr. John Clark, had nothing but high praise for him . I found him most pleasant and a very good Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2016
5 star
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have referred patients to Dr Clarke this last year because I think he does a great job and is caring and compassionate. He or one of his staff always answers your calls promptly. He did an operation for me in 2001 and I found him through a referral, so i went back to him again this year when I needed to have another operation as I knew the type work he did and that he is a great Dr.. He lets you know what will happen every step of the way. By the way was another physician who's wife had used him also and thought he did a great job.

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Clarke was very informative and made me very comfortable with the procedure and the process. His staff is awesome in every respect. They worked around my schedule to make sure I could keep previous appointments and plan future ones.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
after seeing a few other doctors, with no diagnosis... Dr. Clarke immediately diagnosed my bad gallbladder. It was removed within a few weeks time. I feel much better and am thankful for his experience and expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Clarke, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near South Pasadena, FL.