Dr. John Clarke MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery South Pasadena, FL

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 63 patient ratings
  • 39 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

39 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Wait Time 10.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
Hernia repair surgery went very well, and recovery was amazingly quick.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff in the office was knowledgeable, friendly, and efficient--possibly the best experience I've ever had with a medical group.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr Clarke - he is direct and firm but gentle and kind. He is absolutely wonderful as a surgeon and as a person. His staff is also very responsive, helpful and caring. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent experience. Was seen immediately. Had successful surgery next day. Follow care also great. Highly recommend Dr. Clarke & his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
every one I spoke to about Dr. John Clark, had nothing but high praise for him . I found him most pleasant and a very good Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2016
5 star
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have referred patients to Dr Clarke this last year because I think he does a great job and is caring and compassionate. He or one of his staff always answers your calls promptly. He did an operation for me in 2001 and I found him through a referral, so i went back to him again this year when I needed to have another operation as I knew the type work he did and that he is a great Dr.. He lets you know what will happen every step of the way. By the way was another physician who's wife had used him also and thought he did a great job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Clarke was very informative and made me very comfortable with the procedure and the process. His staff is awesome in every respect. They worked around my schedule to make sure I could keep previous appointments and plan future ones.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
after seeing a few other doctors, with no diagnosis... Dr. Clarke immediately diagnosed my bad gallbladder. It was removed within a few weeks time. I feel much better and am thankful for his experience and expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Professor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Clarke is simply the best in his field. He takes his time to talk through and explain everything and his work as a surgeon is superb. I recommend him to everyone I know who is contemplating hernia surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Clarke Very professional. He makes you feel like family. Thank you Dr. Clarke
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best Surgeon. Very knowledgeable and the most exceptionable bedside manner!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you, Dr. Clarke!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2016
Wonderful caring and completely on your side
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first visit to Dr. Clarke assured me that I had been wisely advised to visit him for a second opinion. He was warm and open with his diagnosis and suggestions. His staff is beyond compare in helping negotiate the health insurance maze.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Clarke, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near South Pasadena, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Richard Fansler

29 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Percy Lo

12 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kay Shawchuck

29 years experience

3.0 of 5