The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Clarke Is this you?

Filter Reviews

79 Ratings • 48 Comments

4.7
  • 69
  • 2
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Clarke?

Showing 12 of 79 Ratings

The best surgeon in Pinellas county

Posted on October 6th, 2017

I wouldn’t have any other surgeon operate on me. Dr. Clarke is the best. Easy to talk to. He explains everything clearly. I know I will be in good hands.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Care No pain

Posted on September 27th, 2017

I had a small procedure with about a 3 inch incision on my torso. Dr Clarke and his staff were so caring and I have not had one bit of pain and it is healing perfectly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2017

Except for some residual discomfort (not pain) following surgery, I was pretty much back to normal activities within 3 to 5 days. Extraordinary.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hernia repair inguinal

Posted on April 19th, 2017

Very happy with the surgery DC Klarke did on me I recommend to any one, awesome service at the office and nurses

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

So grateful to Dr. Clarke!

Posted on April 1st, 2017

He literally saved my life! When other surgeons wouldn't help me. Thank God for Dr. Clarke!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Competent, caring, compassionate

Posted on March 29th, 2017

Dr. Clarke did an exceptional job with a difficult procedure. I have made a complete recovery from a disease process that could have completely compromised my life or potentially led to my death.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hernia repair surgery went very well, and recovery was amazingly quick.

Posted on March 28th, 2017

The staff in the office was knowledgeable, friendly, and efficient--possibly the best experience I've ever had with a medical group.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2017

I love Dr Clarke - he is direct and firm but gentle and kind. He is absolutely wonderful as a surgeon and as a person. His staff is also very responsive, helpful and caring. Thank you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2017

Excellent experience. Was seen immediately. Had successful surgery next day. Follow care also great. Highly recommend Dr. Clarke & his staff.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2016

every one I spoke to about Dr. John Clark, had nothing but high praise for him . I found him most pleasant and a very good Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5 star

Posted on August 6th, 2016

I have referred patients to Dr Clarke this last year because I think he does a great job and is caring and compassionate. He or one of his staff always answers your calls promptly. He did an operation for me in 2001 and I found him through a referral, so i went back to him again this year when I needed to have another operation as I knew the type work he did and that he is a great Dr.. He lets you know what will happen every step of the way. By the way was another physician who's wife had used him also and thought he did a great job.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2016

Dr. Clarke was very informative and made me very comfortable with the procedure and the process. His staff is awesome in every respect. They worked around my schedule to make sure I could keep previous appointments and plan future ones.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Clarke is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Pasadena, FL.