ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Colby Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 14
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
10 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Colby?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Wonderful doctor

Posted on November 8th, 2017

Dr Colby is very knowledgeable. He listens and responds with compassion. He is the best doctor I have ever seen! Highly recommend!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2012

I've been seeing neurologists for years for my migraines, and when I moved to Clarksville, I had a really hard time finding a good one that I liked as much as my old one. I have to drive an hour to see Dr. Colby, but it is completely worth it because he's the best neurologist around. He listens to everything I have to say and asks plenty of questions to help me figure out what I need. His staff are somewhat rude, but I think it's worth it in order to see him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Treat me like a druggie

Posted on June 22nd, 2012

Bad bedside manner. I come in with pain, he doesn't even address the other problems. What a schmuck. I'm finding a new doctor who will explain my illness, 4 office visits and still no diagnosis, and he makes me feel like he doesn't want me there. Ahole. Oh and the front desk lady, rude as can be. I call, she sets the phone down and I can hear her talking about me. Unprofessional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2012

He is a great doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best Doctor I Have Seen!

Posted on May 15th, 2012

I had multiple visits with Dr Colby. He was always professional, very caring and supportive. Simply put, I am 59 years old and Dr Colby is the best doctor I have ever seen.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

clearly only wants to operate

Posted on September 12th, 2011

saw this doctor at U of L Neurology. He was uninterested in my symptoms and medical history. he checked my reflexes and had me walk a straight line and pronounced me "normal". Once he heard I had sciatica he asked me if he ordered me an mri would I consider surgery? I guess you can only get testing if you want surgery. what a hack! I had to call back 4 times to get my mri scheduled, my order had been placed in someone elses file! I just called to schedule my follow up appt post mri and didn't even have to ask for another doctor-he is no longer with U of L.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2016

One Star

Posted on June 7th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Colby is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hopkinsville, KY.