ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Conte Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.5
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Bedside Manner
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Conte?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Dismissed

Posted on August 3rd, 2017

Absolutely dismissed. Did nothing but check reflexes which I have done at all other appts. Told me to come back if still hurting??? Why do you think I went in the first place. When are these doctors going to start caring about patients instead of looking at them and saying you look good for your age and healthy looking???? Then dismiss you. Or they know the other specialist you see for other issue and dismiss you because they refuse to step on toes. Tired of seeing this.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2017

The office workers are helpful and friendly. Dr. Conte takes his time when examining me and listens to my concerns in all matters, not just my gout.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He sucks

Posted on December 1st, 2015

I wouldn't let this doctor trim my nostral hairs, he has the bedside manor of a slug. Operates without proper research, I'm surprised he keeps his license.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Did not care

Posted on October 4th, 2013

I was tested by Dr. Conte for Lyme disease (was positive), however he and his staff failed to inform me until ten months later. After seeing another RA who was looking for test results that where run at Dr. Conte's office 10 months earlier did I find out I was positive for Lyme. I would not recommend Dr. Conte he took my money right away and failed to follow up on his patient (me) for 10 months. Dr. Conte in my opinion does not really care about his patients.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I found him cold, uncaring and full of himself. Would not recommend him to anyone/

Posted on September 22nd, 2011

No compassion here...

Posted on January 22nd, 2010

Every visit with Dr. Conte was worse than the one before. Initially he failed to inform me of my diagnosed disease after I called for my imaging results, next he treated me for the wrong disease during an office visit, and consistently failed to explain my treatment or listen to my concerns. If you feel the need to be your own Dr. than by all means Conte is your man

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2016

One Star

Posted on January 27th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Conte is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pawtucket, RI.