The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Conte Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Conte?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Conte?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

Dismissed

Absolutely dismissed. Did nothing but check reflexes which I have done at all other appts. Told me to come back if still hurting??? Why do you think I went in the first place. When are these doctors going to start caring about patients instead of looking at them and saying you look good for your age and healthy looking???? Then dismiss you. Or they know the other specialist you see for other issue and dismiss you because they refuse to step on toes. Tired of seeing this.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2017

The office workers are helpful and friendly. Dr. Conte takes his time when examining me and listens to my concerns in all matters, not just my gout.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

He sucks

I wouldn't let this doctor trim my nostral hairs, he has the bedside manor of a slug. Operates without proper research, I'm surprised he keeps his license.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2013

Did not care

I was tested by Dr. Conte for Lyme disease (was positive), however he and his staff failed to inform me until ten months later. After seeing another RA who was looking for test results that where run at Dr. Conte's office 10 months earlier did I find out I was positive for Lyme. I would not recommend Dr. Conte he took my money right away and failed to follow up on his patient (me) for 10 months. Dr. Conte in my opinion does not really care about his patients.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2011

I found him cold, uncaring and full of himself. Would not recommend him to anyone/
Bedside Manner

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2010

No compassion here...

Every visit with Dr. Conte was worse than the one before. Initially he failed to inform me of my diagnosed disease after I called for my imaging results, next he treated me for the wrong disease during an office visit, and consistently failed to explain my treatment or listen to my concerns. If you feel the need to be your own Dr. than by all means Conte is your man

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

2.3 Rating

January 13th, 2015

3.7 Rating

September 22nd, 2014

2.3 Rating

August 8th, 2014

2.3 Rating

July 16th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Conte is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pawtucket, RI.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Steven Schaub

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Pawtucket, RI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5
  • Dr. David Dosa

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Pawtucket, RI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15
  • Dr. Margarita Bockorny

    Internal Medicine

    Pawtucket, RI 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    6