ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Engel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 13
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
26.8 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Engel?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

He saved my vision

Posted on November 14th, 2017

Almost ten years ago when I was 13, I began getting unexplained headaches and double vision. My eye began to turn inwards and I became cross eyed. Doctors couldn't explain it and I was misdiagnosed several times. Finally, Dr. Engel was able to uncover the mystery illness- I had a rare condition called IIH that was putting pressure on my optic nerve. He right away had me sent to Robert Wood Johnson to have a procedure done to fix it. My eyesight returned to normal immediately afterward. Extremely experienced. Would recommend.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 17th, 2016

This was my first time here for my 6 year old daughter. The front end staff was nice. The technician was horrible. For being a pediatric office, the technician or the female doctor (Dr. Rousta) were not very kid friendly and didn't really make the child feel comfortable. I would not take my child there again.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEST

Posted on May 4th, 2014

Dr John M.Engel litteraly saved my life. He is the best best best!!!! I have been so many great doctors but nobody helped other than Dr. John M Engel,MD Thank you THANK YOU!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

disappointed

Posted on September 11th, 2013

The office staff was very nice. Dr. Engle handled the exam part well. However, when I raised my concern about complaints from my daughter...Dr. Engle blew me off & dismissed my daughter's complaints as drama and walked out of the room. I was very disappointed, to say the least.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Proud Mother

Posted on July 20th, 2012

The best in his field, great bedside manor without a doubt. Our family was blessed to have had him restore our daughter's vision at the delicate age of 2 she is about to be 18 and all is well. We have nothing but praises for him and all of his efforts.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ExcEellent Doctor

Posted on May 3rd, 2012

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

The Best

Posted on October 21st, 2009

He is Wonderful

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Engel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Brunswick, NJ.