Dr. John Engel MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology East Brunswick, NJ

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 25.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first time here for my 6 year old daughter. The front end staff was nice. The technician was horrible. For being a pediatric office, the technician or the female doctor (Dr. Rousta) were not very kid friendly and didn't really make the child feel comfortable. I would not take my child there again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2014
BEST
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr John M.Engel litteraly saved my life. He is the best best best!!!! I have been so many great doctors but nobody helped other than Dr. John M Engel,MD Thank you THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 10th, 2013
disappointed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The office staff was very nice. Dr. Engle handled the exam part well. However, when I raised my concern about complaints from my daughter...Dr. Engle blew me off & dismissed my daughter's complaints as drama and walked out of the room. I was very disappointed, to say the least.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2013
Amazing
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Engel is the best in his field. He has done surgery on my children, and on me. It is very obvious that he cares very much. Even with how busy his office is, I always feel like I am getting the best care for myself, as well as my children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2013
What happened?
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Initially had great faith in Dr. Engel but became quite disillusioned after he suggested that my child's reading problem had nothing to do with vision. He never tested or witnessed my child's reading yet used the words "dyslexia" and "cognitive" in a sentence. Irresponsible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2012
Proud Mother
Wait time
20 minutes
The best in his field, great bedside manor without a doubt. Our family was blessed to have had him restore our daughter's vision at the delicate age of 2 she is about to be 18 and all is well. We have nothing but praises for him and all of his efforts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2012
Shirley Yang
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Engel performed eye surgery for me in 2001. My eye was permenantly damaged. First of all, he did not fix the eye muscle problem I had. Worse, he cleaned too much nurve tissue out of my eye, I have constant eye pain ever since.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2009
The Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is Wonderful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Engel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near East Brunswick, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Sepideh Rousta

24 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nancy Sun

10 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Yang

25 years experience

3.8 of 5