ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Fanning Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Fanning?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Fanning?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.5 min

Showing 37 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2016

GREAT dosctor.

The BEST primary care doctor I have ever had. No one can compare to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

They are wonderful. My daughter just turned 18 and I took her right to their practice. They are doing a wonderful job with her as she has to go through a few testing. There is no stone unturned with Dr. Travoso and Ms Patel PA. Highly recommend this practice. -

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

mr

Only had Dr Fanning as my PCP for about 2yrs,from the first time I met him until the last he always made me feel like anything I had to say mattered,always was on top of his game whenever I came in for a visit with a problem he had a fix.Id still have him today but I moved and it was just to far to travel (2hrs) and I actually thought of doing it..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

A really nice guy!

Friendly personality helped me to feel at ease. He was efficient and set follow up procedures right away. My questions were answered during the visit without hesitation. A very likeable and competent doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

A great doctor - very personable and knowledgable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2013

Patient

Dr. Fanning always greets me with a smile that I know is sincere. He is interested and compassionate when speaking with me and I know I can discuss anything that is troubling me physically or emotionally. If all is well we can trade funny family anecdotes and I leave feeling happy. If I am not well or sad because life has thrown me a curve I leave knowing that he understands how I feel and his empathy and encouragement never fail to give me a boost. He does an excellent job of explaining any illness, treatment or medication and patiently answers questions. I would recommend him to anyone. Dr. Fanning's staff is great! They are efficient, helpful, caring, friendly, and patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2012

The BEST!

You may wait a minute to go in, but Dr. Fanning is worth it. He cares, takes time to listen to your concerns and is very gregarious - it is easy to talk him. That's why you may wait ten more minutes but its worth it to know they care about you! Rather than just dismissing patient concerns they take time to meet with you properly and don't rush through patients or diagnisis to maintain an office schedule.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2012

Great doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2010

Change of GP to Dr. Fanning

It was suggested to me to change my GP since I was now working close to home after 30 years. I Picked Dr. Fanning based on his location and last name, I work with his brother. Some kind of way to pick a Doctor huh? Well, best move I Ever made! We communicate very well, actually have a good time during visits. He addressed a condition i have had for years and recommended an awesome specialist. I now recommend Dr. Fanning when ever the conversation turns to medicine.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Fanning is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ridley Park, PA.

  • Dr. John Traverso

    Family Medicine

    Ridley Park, PA 0 mi

    4.1
    (14)
    19
  • Dr. Paul Maranzini

    Preventive Medicine, Family Medicine

    Ridley Park, PA 0 mi

    2.7
    (6)
    36
  • Dr. Stephanie Watkins

    Family Medicine

    Ridley Park, PA 0 mi

    8