Overall Review

4.7
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (-0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 9.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2016
GREAT dosctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The BEST primary care doctor I have ever had. No one can compare to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They are wonderful. My daughter just turned 18 and I took her right to their practice. They are doing a wonderful job with her as she has to go through a few testing. There is no stone unturned with Dr. Travoso and Ms Patel PA. Highly recommend this practice. -
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
mr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only had Dr Fanning as my PCP for about 2yrs,from the first time I met him until the last he always made me feel like anything I had to say mattered,always was on top of his game whenever I came in for a visit with a problem he had a fix.Id still have him today but I moved and it was just to far to travel (2hrs) and I actually thought of doing it..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
A really nice guy!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly personality helped me to feel at ease. He was efficient and set follow up procedures right away. My questions were answered during the visit without hesitation. A very likeable and competent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great doctor - very personable and knowledgable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fanning always greets me with a smile that I know is sincere. He is interested and compassionate when speaking with me and I know I can discuss anything that is troubling me physically or emotionally. If all is well we can trade funny family anecdotes and I leave feeling happy. If I am not well or sad because life has thrown me a curve I leave knowing that he understands how I feel and his empathy and encouragement never fail to give me a boost. He does an excellent job of explaining any illness, treatment or medication and patiently answers questions. I would recommend him to anyone. Dr. Fanning's staff is great! They are efficient, helpful, caring, friendly, and patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
The BEST!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You may wait a minute to go in, but Dr. Fanning is worth it. He cares, takes time to listen to your concerns and is very gregarious - it is easy to talk him. That's why you may wait ten more minutes but its worth it to know they care about you! Rather than just dismissing patient concerns they take time to meet with you properly and don't rush through patients or diagnisis to maintain an office schedule.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2010
Change of GP to Dr. Fanning
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was suggested to me to change my GP since I was now working close to home after 30 years. I Picked Dr. Fanning based on his location and last name, I work with his brother. Some kind of way to pick a Doctor huh? Well, best move I Ever made! We communicate very well, actually have a good time during visits. He addressed a condition i have had for years and recommended an awesome specialist. I now recommend Dr. Fanning when ever the conversation turns to medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Fanning, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ridley Park, PA.

Doctor

Dr. John Traverso

18 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Guofang Wang

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Kalodner

34 years experience

3.5 of 5