ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Fox Is this you?
  • 16
  • 1
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Fox?


23 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2014

My husband and I have been patients of Dr Fox for many years. He performed surgery on me several years ago. I have since done much better with my problem. We continue to have regular exams and I feel sure my husband has avoided problems by these exams. Dr Fox exhibits compassion as well as expertise in our care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2014

Professional Sales

Dr. Fox did a great job handling my surgical problem, probably as skilled a surgeon and as excellent a professional as there is.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2013

look elsewhere for colorectal surgery

Dr. Fox is quite personable and runs a good practice, but he's a lousy doctor. His idea of painmanagement is pitiful; I was overdosed to the point of inebriation without receiving the slightest relief from pain. I was released to go home after outpatient surgery, still bleeding heavily. After three days at home, during most of which I was incoherent and in agony, my wife had me admitted to the hospital to have my pain brought under control. I think the hemorrhoidectomy he performed on me was botched: My stool are now ribbon-shaped. Under no circumstances will I let Dr. Fox even be consulted about any medical problem I might have, and I would never refer others to him.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2013

Neglectful

He will mutilate you, and treat you like pure garbage afterwards. Unfortunately, there are very few doctors in that area of medicine to choose from, in KY. I referred to him and trusting in him, then he would not return my phone calls, after being given a message that I was bleeding excessively after surgery. He doesn't care, period. If you can, find another doctor!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2012

Love Dr. Fox!

Dr. Fox diagnosed a problem I had for years when no one else could. He and two other doctors did a major surgery on me that completely fixed the problem. He was wonderful throughout, I literally would trust this man with my life... and did.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2015

3.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Fox is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.

  • Dr. John Dvorak ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. John Dvorak

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Lexington, KY 0 mi

    4.4
    (29)
    22
  • Dr. Bruce Belin

    Dr. Bruce Belin

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Lexington, KY 0 mi

    4.5
    (49)
    24
  • Dr. Charles Papp

    Dr. Charles Papp

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Lexington, KY 0 mi

    4.3
    (25)
    33