Dr. John Fox MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Lexington, KY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 19 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have been patients of Dr Fox for many years. He performed surgery on me several years ago. I have since done much better with my problem. We continue to have regular exams and I feel sure my husband has avoided problems by these exams. Dr Fox exhibits compassion as well as expertise in our care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2014
Professional Sales
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fox did a great job handling my surgical problem, probably as skilled a surgeon and as excellent a professional as there is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2013
look elsewhere for colorectal surgery
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fox is quite personable and runs a good practice, but he's a lousy doctor. His idea of painmanagement is pitiful; I was overdosed to the point of inebriation without receiving the slightest relief from pain. I was released to go home after outpatient surgery, still bleeding heavily. After three days at home, during most of which I was incoherent and in agony, my wife had me admitted to the hospital to have my pain brought under control. I think the hemorrhoidectomy he performed on me was botched: My stool are now ribbon-shaped. Under no circumstances will I let Dr. Fox even be consulted about any medical problem I might have, and I would never refer others to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2013
Neglectful
He will mutilate you, and treat you like pure garbage afterwards. Unfortunately, there are very few doctors in that area of medicine to choose from, in KY. I referred to him and trusting in him, then he would not return my phone calls, after being given a message that I was bleeding excessively after surgery. He doesn't care, period. If you can, find another doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2012
Love Dr. Fox!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fox diagnosed a problem I had for years when no one else could. He and two other doctors did a major surgery on me that completely fixed the problem. He was wonderful throughout, I literally would trust this man with my life... and did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Fox, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.