Dr. John Kennedy MD Patient Reviews

  • Foot and Ankle Orthopedics New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 96 patient ratings
  • 50 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.7)

100 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Wait Time 14 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Achilles tear. We were told by other docs and internet horror stories of big a surgery and one year recovery. Dr k treated me in a boot -no surgery!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
With a blood injection and physical therapy with Katherine at JAG therapy. At six weeks I was on the alter G at two months I was doing drills. Four months after I played tennis again. With no surgery I was back in the game in half the time. Hss is number 1. Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2017
Went to Kennedy's office after being to four other places before.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional, smart and happy to see me and listen. That's important!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Just finished my 22 marathon!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thanks Dr k for patching this old truck up each and every time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017
This surgeon is amazing but he does not take all insurance plans. I had no out of network benefits but really needed kennedy to do the procedure. His office worked with me and my insurance plan.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an out of pocket expense for sure but no more than my deductible so I'm happy. Consumer should research health plans to know all the options are but Dr K office really does help out too. Good experience all around and would recommend highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 19th, 2017
This doctor is at the top of his game. Pity his nurses don't reflect that.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited two hours and was only seen because I complained. The nurses had not put me on the schedule. When I saw kennedy he was thorough and professional. I was flustered so I did Not remember a lot of what he said. I called later that afternoon asking for a report and got dr Kennedy on the phone who went over it all again. If you can stand the wait you get a pro who seems to really care. Four stars only.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2017
I went to dr kennedy with an ankle problem. He diagnosed it with sonogram as a torn tendon. After getting no better with therapy I wanted surgery.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only problem is kennedy is not in my insurance plan. Both sheena and Susanne worked with my insurance company and arranged everything. I had a camera procedure with a keyhole scar and I'm on the treadmill now 6 weeks after. I looked very hard to find another doc who did this type of surgery but kennedy was only one. Awesome
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2017
I went to hospital for special surgery and saw dr kennedy and dr O'Malley. And one other doctor there. Both kennedy and O'Malley really were up to date and cutting edge.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went with kennedy and didn't regret it. I had an OCD of my ankle and after using stem cells and a special scaffold I have no pain. No pain after three years being told it will get. Ether by other so called specialists Hss really got me back in the game. Very grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
No surgery required thanks to this doctor and his international team at hospital for special surgery.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to dr kneedy and saw his whole team in the room. Two Italian doctors interviewed me. I felt better just listening to them. !! I had chronic long term ankle rolling problems. I thought I needed surgery but I was sent to kiwi Dave a physical therapist who worked on my balance and proprioception.

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2017
I'm walking again pain FREE
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a stabbing pain near the heel. The pain was the worst in the morning. I went to Dr. Kennedy and he diagnosed it as Plantar fasciitis. He did a Shockwave therapy treatment on me, it took only 5 minutes and wasn’t painful at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
I was diagnosed with a Posterior tibial tendon. I went through a treatment called arthroscopy.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The procedure was a success. I highly recommend Dr. Kennedy! He definitely knows what he is doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Arthroscopic arthodesis treatment for my ankle arthritis
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had severe arthritis in my ankle. I went through an arthroscopic arthrodesis treatment. Post-surgery rehabilitation was quick. I feel like a new man. Thanks Dr. K!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2017
Last year I had an injuring damaging my of my talus on my right foot.
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went through a Reparative Treatment, where Dr. Kennedy used bone marrow stimulation to repair the bone. Dr. Kennedy is a serious pro. I am back walking with no discomfort. The only negative thing is, I had a long wait time in the office for the initial appointment. Besides that I am super happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Kennedy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.