Dr. John Kennedy MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    43%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2016
Thanks Dr. Kennedy!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kennedy’s team is cutting edge when it comes to cartilage generation of the ankle. They spent 45 minutes explaining all the evidence and all the options. They are way ahead of the guy that botched my ankle the first time. I was running again 3 months after the stem cell and oats therapy. That’s a lot better than an ankle fusion which is what other docs told me.  Thanks Dr. Kennedy and your great staff. Nurses were awesome too
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2014
World Class Surgeon
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a flawless repair of my Achilles with Dr. Kennedy. The staff is excellent. Hats off to Chris and Suzanne. When it comes to the foot and the ankle I can honestly say that you can rest assured that you are getting the best treatment available, The HSS is also world class.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 30th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kennedy is impressive. He performed extensive surgery to repair the long term effects of flat foot deformity. He is smart and approachable. What I did not like is the outrageous billing and the fact that I really did not see him very much in my post-op visits. His PA, Chris, is awesome, and be prepared to see him most of the time rather than Dr. Kennedy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2013
Best there is
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We owe everything to Dr. Kennedy, he is the greatest there is. My husband was a soldier injured overseas, he developed RSD in his right ankle after many unsuccessful surguries here in Cleveland, by supposedly the top ortho guy. After seeing 7 other specialists here, he was told they can't help him do to the RSD and all they could do was send him to pain mgmt. I did research and contacted Dr. Kennedy. Our first visit he spent so much time and showed so much compassion, he said he can help him. He performed surgery on ankle without RSD first to see how it took, and just last week did the one with RSD. He knows his stuff and has saved many soldier limbs when others wanted to amputate. Susanne and Karla are awesome in his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2012
Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kennedy was both compassionate and highly approachable. His surgical skills were matched by his approachability and patient empathy. His office staff, however, was abysmal, rude and incompetent. I have rarely seen such behaviors. It required my calling the VPs office for client complaints and lodging one against them. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
Superb Doc!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kennedy is everything you want in a physician. He answers all of your questions and makes you feel like you are his only patient. But most of all, he listens to what you are telling him. His clinical skills are the best there is. I have recommended him to several people and they are also very pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very satisfied with Dr. Kennedy. I was having problems with my foot and he gave me the correct diagnosis. In addition, he has an excellent bedside manner and he explains things very well. The entire staff at the office is extremely kind and he makes it easy to schedule appointments. I would definitley recommend Dr. Kennedy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 24th, 2011
Not improved
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He should have spent more time on my diagnosis, I did not get any improvement at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2010
Dr. Kennedy is the best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kennedy is the best doctor I have ever seen. He is extremely knowledgeable, articulate, and caring. He is able to explain complex medical problems in an easy to understand way. I was left stunned when he fully diagnosed my ankle problem (that several other doctors could not diagnose) in less than 5 minutes. When I had questions regarding his explanation, answered them without becoming defensive or condescending. Based on our interactions, I strongly believe that Dr. Kennedy is in medicine for the right reasons, and that he is a genuinely good person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kennedy is absolutely the best. He takes the time to carefully examine the MRI and XRAYS before making a complete diagnosis or treating. Unfortunately for the patients, my experience has been that most doctors will make an obvious diagnosis without careful examination of patient or records and therefore resulting in lots of wasted money and surgeries that are a certainty to fail. Dr. Kennedy truly cares for his patients and does it right the first time and gives the patient the best possible chance for success. I am thankful for doctors like him, they are very rare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
wonderful doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2008
dr. kennedy is the best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
His kindness and caring is surpassed only by his expertise! He is wonderful with children and adults alike. My son had a bone cyst removed, which was a scary experience for him. Dr. Kennedy put him at ease, spoke to him at length and explained the surgery thoroughly in terms he/we could understand. His follow-up care was amazing, his staff friendly, the hospital great! We would recommend Dr. Kennedy highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Kennedy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Shawn Anthony

7 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Scott Wolfe

33 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Beth Shubin Stein

20 years experience

4.6 of 5