Dr. John Kennedy MD Patient Reviews

  • Foot and Ankle Orthopedics New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 78 patient ratings
  • 37 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.9)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 12.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Deceptive, profit seeking doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr's staff pads his ratings undeservedly. While Dr may be talented, he is clearly in it for the money, charging obscene amounts for surgery and requiring patients to sign contracts and put down payments prior to obtaining insurance reimbursement. After surgery, Dr is nowhere to be seen and you will only see his physician assistant. Be wary, as Dr likes is very deceptive, in his effort to you to try to squeeze whatever money he can from you. Suzanne "MBA", his assistant, is an idiot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2017
Highly recommend Dr Kennedy’s offices in HHS, front desk staff is incredibly nice, and Kennedy’s practice really focuses on helping patients
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to get orthotics after having ankle pain and struggling through tennis games, now I use them to work-out, run and go to work!! Huge fan!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
i was amazed by his professionalism and that of his staff.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
thank you, dr. Kennedy, for your care and expertise!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
I saw Dr. Kennedy and I was very impressed.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He resolved my problem and I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Dr. Kennedy relieved years of pain with a terrible bunion. Surgery is never a walk in the park, but this was a fantastic experience, he gave a very open explanation of what was going to happen, the procedure was with little of discomfort, and he had a very caring bedside manner.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He encouraged questions and answered them in a way I could understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2017
Really smart and professional. Dr. Kennedy is a great doctor in every way and I am very grateful to him for my excellent surgery.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has a lot of vocation for what he does. I wish all doctors were like him. Their staff is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2017
Dr. Kennedy is extremely knowledgeable, his bedside manner is impeccable, and he takes the time to thoroughly explain all problems and solutions regarding my foot problems.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend him highly in the New York area!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
If you want to be assured that you and your concerns will be addressed with the utmost professionalism, concern, and care, then Dr. Kennedy should be your choice for a podiatrist.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kennedy is outstanding. My family has trusted his wise counsel since moving to New York. He also brings a comforting smile to every visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
Dr. Kennedy has a wonderful attitude and she knows what is going on. In addition his new office staff is engaging and professional.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please see him for your podiatrist!

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
I have been coming to Dr. Kennedy for almost ten years. I have had nothing but great experiences. The staff is wonderful, the office is great, and Dr. Is extremely knowledgeable and experienced. He treats all patients like family. I have had to successful surgeries with amazing results.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recommend him to all friends and family. He will make your feet and/or ankles beautiful and healthy again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
I have the utmost confidence in Dr. Kennedy. Excellent surgeon and his competent treatment saved my other foot from needing surgery at all. Dr. Kennedy as well.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff really IS the best. Genuinely good people, all of them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
It was immediately evident staff and the doctor were very professional, and on the same page. They listened to me and I can see and feel progress with every visit.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is certainly keeping abreast of cutting edge information in the field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Kennedy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.