John Kennedy MD Patient Reviews

  • Foot and Ankle Orthopedics New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 116 patient ratings
  • 65 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.6)

116 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Wait Time 13.4 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2017
Dr kennedy and his team are awesome.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2017
Thank you so very much for all you have done and the amazing care you have and continue to provide over the past few years.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went on a vacation with my son to visit Petra and post treatment he was not only able to walk the 5+ miles; but also, was able to climb the 225 steps to the royal tombs. Without your help and amazing skills he never could have climbed those steps (or even walked to them) and for that I am forever grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2017
Dr. Kennedy presented with both a very caring bedside manner as well as an extremely knowledgeable understanding of my condition.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He really knows his business. He not only gave me an in depth examination of my foot, he formulated an exercise routine to get me back to my tennis games.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2017
I saw Dr. Kennedy few months ago, he really helped me with the very bad pain I was experiencing in my feet.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very professional and listened to my questions and concerns. Highly recommended. A real Pro. Swell staff as well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2017
Dr. Kennedy is not doing it for the money, he really cares.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. He's got the experience, intelligence, bedside manner, skills that we wish every doctor had. We've been seeing him for 15 years and have never been disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2017
Outstanding professional!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It has been 10 years since Dr. Kennedy did my achilles tear surgery. Since then my foot has never given me trouble - just keeps doing its job. What more can you ask?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2017
Dr. Kennedy at HSS is great.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A patient should never have a crush on his or her doctor. But it's hard not to fall in love with Dr. Kennedy. He’s great.

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2017
Great orthopedic surgeon and HHS is a very nice place.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would definitely recommend going, great for for any age.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2017
Best sports medicine / therapy place to go in NYC.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kennedy has always helped me with each diagnosis of my injuries. He is one of the very few doctors that has earned my respect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2017
Dr. Kennedy performed the surgery to repair my ruptured Patellar tendon. My recovery is progressing ahead of schedule (I'm 19 weeks into recovery now).
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The pre and post surgery consultations and follow-up has surpassed my high expectations. I feel really fortunate to have Dr. Kennedy as my doctor.

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2017
Dr. John Kennedy and his well-trained clinical assistants have greatly exceeded my expectations so far. I am glad that I found and selected him to perform my ACL reconstruction and repair.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is patient, skillfull, responsive, organized, clear, and meticulous with every part of his patient care. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2017
I am very pleased with my first experience with Dr. Kennedy at HHS.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was able to schedule my first appointment quickly - within less than a week of my phone call - which is so critical for many health issues. The office staff was very friendly and efficient. Dr. Kennedy was helpful and very knowledgeable. I highly recommend him and am very pleased that I came across his practice when looking for orthopedic doctor that were covered by my new insurance plan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

John Kennedy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.