Dr. John Lloyd III MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
long time patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of dr Lloyds since the late 80's or early 90's..i was so pleased when he began visitng "outlying" offices, as there was one closer to my home than the medical center..this past year however, he no long goes there and I must go to kingwood or to his office on fannin..in any case,after all these years of yearly paps and check uos, I still recommend him as an ob/gyn..his staff does change at times,but that is to be expected..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Don't waste your time or money...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Appointment was easy to get and only two days away. I was told he would have an ultrasound machine on had and he didn't, he brushed it off like it wasn't a big deal and said "If you had said pelvic pain instead of abdominal pain I would have brought it". He also said the location of my pain is where my colon is located, I asked what why in the world my colon would flare up during a period. He offered antibiotics "in case" of infection and ordered an ultrasound that would be a week away and I had to drive an hour there & back, in pain. Broken promises, waisted visit & no solid answers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like Dr. Lloyd and his care that he gives. He is always very personable and kind
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2013
Wonderful doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started seeing Dr. Lloyd 1 year ago for TTC and now for OB care. He is wonderful! He takes as much time as needed to explain everything, answer every little question, and make a little small talk. I never feel rushed. He has personally returned phone calls and his staff is always available. Getting a next day appointment has been a breeze. Test results come back within 24 hours. He listens to my concerns and will run necessary tests to ease my fears, if necessary. I feel like he's become some kind of surrogate family member or family friend. He knows my history without consulting the chart, remembers enough about my husband and child to have a conversation with them when they accompany me to appointments, as does his staff. I've had three children and Dr. Lloyd is, by far, the best OB/GYN I have ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2012
Steph
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I always schedule my well woman exam ahead of time so I can get the date and time that I want. Dr. Lloyd is personable and caring. He's my daughters physician and they love him also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my doctor for 20 years. He delivered both of my children. There is no other doctor you want in the labor room with you! The confidence he has and the obvious respect he receives from others is top rated. He will be my doctor for life! On regular appointments he listens to ALL of you questions and concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2010
Shocked
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
It was easy to get an appointment, but that was about it. He came into the room where I was and instantly began a spiel about how much his disagrees with what I do for a living and how horrible "we" are (I had filled out what my employment was on the patient info sheet). He then was condescending to me when I tried to inform him then he became belligerent. BTW I am not an AIG executive, I work in child protection specifically adoptions. I so in shock I couldn't say anything. I left and cried all the way home I was so angry I didn't speak up for myself. What could I have done while my legs are up in stirrups? He was far from professional.

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2010
AWESOME DR!!!!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the greatest Dr I have ever had in my whole life! He is very detailed and will stop to have a conversation with you. He delivered my daughter 3yrs ago and I never want to go back to another OBGYN ever again. Ifyou are looking for a OBGYN he is the one I would recommend!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Lloyd III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.