Dr. John Mcclure MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery Clearwater, FL

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Love love love Dr. McClure and staff!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Really really good!! Dr. McClure is wonderful and funny! Just a really nice man! Love love love Dr. McClure and staff... happy knees!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Highly recommend OAWF
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. McClure and his staff. He is very knowledgeable and will take all the time you need to explain the surgery, injury, repair and any other questions you have. His daughter, Julie, is awesome too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2016
Very happy patient.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Properly diagnosed my problem in 15 minutes after years of pain and misdiagnosis. He is thorough and completely explained the results of my mri. He called me personally instead of his nurse. I am living a much better life because of Dr. McClure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 17th, 2014
my surgery heads up
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McClure is somewhat disengaged with post-op reports. His knowledge is understandable but he really should permit 2nd opinions, therefore without his allowing 2nd opinions there is still a considerable amount of post-op pain I have and no accountability for it. Would not recommend this Dr for knee surgery. .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2013
Confident
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both I and my fiance have been a patient of Dr. McClure. The doctor performed rotators cuff surgery on my fiance's shoulder. He successfully repaired his problems. For me the doctor reviewed my knee problem & did not recommend surgery at that time. I did not feel any pressure to have my knee repaired. We both have confidence in Dr. McClure's abilities and knowledge. The doctor gave all the time we needed for our questions. Both he and his staff were very professional and friendly. We recommend Dr. McClure for Orthopedic problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
Waste of money
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had knee surgery for torn cartilage. It was a waste of money. Knee still hurts and still clicks. The surgery center charged me more than I was quoted and the anesthaesiologist charged me for services he did not perform. Total waste of money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2011
The Best Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had two knee replacements completed by Dr. McClure. 2010 and 2011. He is the best. Very professional and excellent bedside manner. He takes extra time to answer questions. His staff including nurses are very nice and extremely professional. Dr. McClure and staff make you feel very comfortable with the pre, actual and post surgery procedure. THANK YOU my knees feel great and I can walk and have a life again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 19th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
very inclined toward surgical procedures. Not much information on diagnosis - (x-ray and MRI didn't tell us anything - we'll have to go in to look...) Very dismissive of any non-surgical options...Seemed taken back about getting a second opinion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2009
TKR an A+ with Dr. McClure
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. John McClure has always been very professional and competent both in his office and in the operating room. I have sent several friends to him and they are all extremely pleased with their experience with Dr. McClure.

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Mcclure, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clearwater, FL.