Dr. John Owens MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Englewood, NJ

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.3)

47 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    32%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Waste of Time
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Owens didn't even examine my back. He just wrote me a script for an MRI ( the wrong MRI, I needed a middle back MRI), and then 2 weeks later he suggested physical therapy. Perhaps he's only interested in treating patients who are obvious surgery candidates and where there's money to be made.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
great compared to another surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Owens replaced my right hip in 2007. I have had no issue with my hip.... However, 5years later I had my left hip replaced by a different surgeon in Paramus and it still talks to me(ache and some pain.)..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
A PATIENT
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. OWENS IS A VERY GOOD DOCTOR AND HE WAS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED TO ME. I WAS VERY HAPPY WITH HIM AND FELT VERY SECURE ABOUT HIS DECISIONS ON MY BROKEN ARM. HIS STAFF IS ANOTHER SITUATION. THEY ARE THE MOST UNPROFESSIONAL STAFF I HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED. THE PERSON WHO RECOMMENDED DR. OWENS TOLD ME TO TRY AND IGNORE THE STAFF....NOW I KNOW WHAT HE MEANT. IN ALL MY YEARS OF DEALING WITH STAFFING EMPLOYEES OF DOCTORS , WHETHER IT WAS MY MOM, AUNTS, HUSBANDS OR MYSELF, I HAVE NEVER RUN INTO THE MOST HORRIBLE PEOPLE IN MY LIFE. IF YOU CAN GET THROUGH HIS STAFF, DR. OWENS IS WORTH THE VISIT. IF NOT, RUN TO ANOTHER DOCTOR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. John Owens is a bad doctor. He has no follow up with patients and his diagnosis was completely wrong. I'd highly recommend staying away from him and his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
very good diagnostician. Caring, thorough and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2009
KNEE REPLACEMENT
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR OWENS DID AN EXCELLENT JOB ON MY KNEE REPLACEMENT. HE WAS VERY CARING AND MADE YOU FEEL COMFORTABLE GETTING IT DONE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017

4.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Owens, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Englewood, NJ.