ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Owens Is this you?
  • 22
  • 15
  • 7
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Owens?


49 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

Waste of Time

Dr. Owens didn't even examine my back. He just wrote me a script for an MRI ( the wrong MRI, I needed a middle back MRI), and then 2 weeks later he suggested physical therapy. Perhaps he's only interested in treating patients who are obvious surgery candidates and where there's money to be made.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2016

great compared to another surgeon

Dr. Owens replaced my right hip in 2007. I have had no issue with my hip.... However, 5years later I had my left hip replaced by a different surgeon in Paramus and it still talks to me(ache and some pain.)..

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

A PATIENT

DR. OWENS IS A VERY GOOD DOCTOR AND HE WAS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED TO ME. I WAS VERY HAPPY WITH HIM AND FELT VERY SECURE ABOUT HIS DECISIONS ON MY BROKEN ARM. HIS STAFF IS ANOTHER SITUATION. THEY ARE THE MOST UNPROFESSIONAL STAFF I HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED. THE PERSON WHO RECOMMENDED DR. OWENS TOLD ME TO TRY AND IGNORE THE STAFF....NOW I KNOW WHAT HE MEANT. IN ALL MY YEARS OF DEALING WITH STAFFING EMPLOYEES OF DOCTORS , WHETHER IT WAS MY MOM, AUNTS, HUSBANDS OR MYSELF, I HAVE NEVER RUN INTO THE MOST HORRIBLE PEOPLE IN MY LIFE. IF YOU CAN GET THROUGH HIS STAFF, DR. OWENS IS WORTH THE VISIT. IF NOT, RUN TO ANOTHER DOCTOR.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Dr. John Owens is a bad doctor. He has no follow up with patients and his diagnosis was completely wrong. I'd highly recommend staying away from him and his practice.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

very good diagnostician. Caring, thorough and professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2009

KNEE REPLACEMENT

DR OWENS DID AN EXCELLENT JOB ON MY KNEE REPLACEMENT. HE WAS VERY CARING AND MADE YOU FEEL COMFORTABLE GETTING IT DONE.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 24th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Owens is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Englewood, NJ.

  • Barry Herstik

    Podiatry, Orthopedic Surgery

    Englewood, NJ

    4.9
    (54)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Jen Lee

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Englewood, NJ 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (40)
    24
  • Dr. David Capiola

    Dr. David Capiola

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Englewood, NJ 0.16 mi

    4.8
    (40)
    11