The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. J Purcell Is this you?
  • 23
  • 7
  • 5
  • 4
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. J Purcell?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.


41 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

Teenage Acne

We met with Dr.Purcell and he was very god with my daughter and understood her struggle with self esteem because of her acne. She continues to receive treatment and is showing some progress. He has an excellent bedside manner.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

Dr. Purcell is courteous and apparently knows his trade but his office staff is terrible, lazy, makes mistakes, etc. except nurse Jocelyn

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2014

Thank you

Capital Skin provides excellent, effective, efficient skin care in a comfortable and friendly environment. I have recommended Dr. Purcell to many family and friends and will continue to do so.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 28th, 2013

Was having hair loss problems, he pretty much said "here's a prescription" and left. Wasn't with me for more than 5 minutes and dismissed my problems. Was very dissapointed, especially because I drove an hour out to see him, definetly not going back.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 7th, 2011

bad listener, fast freezer

Today my 10 year old son visited Dr. Purcell. Dr. Purcell did not listen to all of my concerns. He quickly pulled out his freeze gun and sprayed away without confirming with me the plans for my son. Then Dr. Purcell left the room and when I was asking questions to the nurse, I was told she did not know the answer to my questions but I could probably look them up on the web. I asked if Dr. Purcell would know these answers and the nurse just stared at me and then we were dismissed. I will not return to this office.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2011

Highly sensitive to Patient's Needs

Dr. Purcell is one who holds extreme interest in the care and treatment of a patient. He demonstrates this through his sincere personna and many, open questions. I feel comfortable and assured when taking his advice and overall concerns for my well-being.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. J Purcell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Halfmoon, NY.

  • Dr. John Purcell Jr

    Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine, Dermatology

    Halfmoon, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    20
  • Dr. M Grant

    Dermatology

    Clifton Park, NY 3.96 mi

    3.3
    (34)
    38
  • Dr. Hillary Siebeneck

    Dermatology

    Latham, NY 5.86 mi

    3.4
    (43)
    19