Dr. John Thomas MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.9
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    43%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 32.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not seem interested in helping with any questions. Poor personality and questioned the practices of my regular doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Agreed with other reviews, staff is curt and unhelpful. Appointments seem to be overbooked and the waiting room has "sick" with well visit people--you get sick by going to the doctor's office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Pompous
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Thomas for years and it's time to find a new doctor. He lacks the social skills every doctor should possess. He orders unnecessary tests that are expensive, generally messes up my refills, lacks the proper communication skills, and he makes me feel uncomfortable. A person should be able to feel at ease with their doctor, but he makes you feel less than adequate. At one point, I asked to change doctors within the practice, but the message relayed to me was he said "it was a conflict of interest." He obviously doesn't want another doctor discovering his inaccuracies. I would not recommend him to anyone seeking a new doctor. He is only interested in making University Hospitals money. He doesn't care about the well-being of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Astounding that this doctor remains in business...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2014
Poor excuse for a doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomas is an absolute joke in the medical field. If you value your health and well being do not walk into his waiting room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2014
Deplorable DOCTOR!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Due to this man's misdiagnosis, I was hospitalized and had to have EMERGENCY surgery. He is NOT to be trusted, nor even considered a REAL physician!! He lacks BASIC rudimentary skills!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2014
Poor Quality Healthcare lacks attentiveness and pompous
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will not go back! The office staff is rude, he is not attentive to his patients needs and is a poor listener. His decisions are not made as team with the patient but rather ordered to the patient. Scheduling appts is a nightmare and he is never on time. It is rare to be seen within 30-45 min of your scheduled time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2014
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The man is a total and complete disaster as a physician !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to Dr. Thomas for years and found him to be extremely good. He is thorough and listens to what is going on with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Thomas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Westlake, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Brant Holtzmeier

19 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Below

33 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Michael C Diem

be the first to rate this Doctor