ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Thomas Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Thomas?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Thomas?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

Worst Doctor I have ever seen

I would look at all the reviews for Dr Thomas here and on other sites before considering going to see him.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

Did not seem interested in helping with any questions. Poor personality and questioned the practices of my regular doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

Agreed with other reviews, staff is curt and unhelpful. Appointments seem to be overbooked and the waiting room has "sick" with well visit people--you get sick by going to the doctor's office!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

Pompous

I have seen Dr. Thomas for years and it's time to find a new doctor. He lacks the social skills every doctor should possess. He orders unnecessary tests that are expensive, generally messes up my refills, lacks the proper communication skills, and he makes me feel uncomfortable. A person should be able to feel at ease with their doctor, but he makes you feel less than adequate. At one point, I asked to change doctors within the practice, but the message relayed to me was he said "it was a conflict of interest." He obviously doesn't want another doctor discovering his inaccuracies. I would not recommend him to anyone seeking a new doctor. He is only interested in making University Hospitals money. He doesn't care about the well-being of his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

Astounding that this doctor remains in business...

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2014

Poor excuse for a doctor

Dr. Thomas is an absolute joke in the medical field. If you value your health and well being do not walk into his waiting room.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2014

Deplorable DOCTOR!

Due to this man's misdiagnosis, I was hospitalized and had to have EMERGENCY surgery. He is NOT to be trusted, nor even considered a REAL physician!! He lacks BASIC rudimentary skills!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2014

Poor Quality Healthcare lacks attentiveness and pompous

I will not go back! The office staff is rude, he is not attentive to his patients needs and is a poor listener. His decisions are not made as team with the patient but rather ordered to the patient. Scheduling appts is a nightmare and he is never on time. It is rare to be seen within 30-45 min of your scheduled time.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2014

The man is a total and complete disaster as a physician !!!!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2014

I have gone to Dr. Thomas for years and found him to be extremely good. He is thorough and listens to what is going on with you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Thomas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westlake, OH.

  • Dr. Richard Below

    Dr. Richard Below

    Family Medicine

    Westlake, OH 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (17)
    34
  • Dr. Brant Holtzmeier

    Dr. Brant Holtzmeier

    Family Medicine

    Westlake, OH 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (41)
    20
  • Dr. John Wolf

    Family Medicine

    Westlake, OH 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (15)
    29