John Wise MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine New Orleans, LA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.3)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Dr Wise terrible assistant Lori
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Wise is a wonderful doctor. He's very courteous, attentive and straight forward. However, his nurse assistant Lori should be fired immediately. She's very rude and insensitive. She seem disgusted and aggravated all the time. She's gonna run all of Dr. Wise patients away. I hope he get rid of her before he lose his patients. I love Dr Wise and he's so wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wise is the reason I now go to Doctors. For the longest time I would not see a doctor, but because of his attentiveness and compassion and his wonderful demeanor, it is actually a pleasure to go to the doctor, of course only if it is to see him.. There should be more caring individuals that practice medicine like him. What a great doctor and a wonderful person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Best internist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am completely satisfied with every aspect of this office. They are thorough, kind, courteous, respectful. Dr. Wise is the most helpful physician I have ever encountered. Thank you, Dr Wise!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2014
Hope that he never retires!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely WONDERFUL!!! Great bedside manner. Makes you feel comfortable. The only dr. that I have ever wanted to see. Concerned about each patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 17th, 2012
Good Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I've been a patient of Dr. Wise's for approximtately ten years. I'm very pleased with him, but his front desk staff have been down right rude on a few occassions. I've brought this to Dr. Wise's attention, but I don't know if there has been any follow up. Overall I'm pleased with Dr. Wise and I'll continue to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic Doctor, very knowledgeable and professional. Has a wonderful bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2011
The way care used to be.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of John Wise's for probabaly 8-9 years now and am thoroughly pleased. He and his staff get it. They treat patients like friend, diagnosis is always on the money, and they believe you when you say you really need to be seen.............just don't abuse the trust. I have literally no complaints. I trust this doctor.

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2010
The most genuine, caring doctor I've ever been too.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wise is the 1st doctor to ever take the time to talk with me about me. Not just the standard 10 minute check but a full, as long as you want, conversation about you. Dr. Wise spent at least 30 minutes with me on my 1st visit and that didn't include the time for a physical, so I was with John for upwards of 45 minutes. Amazing bedside manner. Highly recommended.

3.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

John Wise, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.