The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Macias Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Macias?

Facelift

Facelift

Get the facts about facelift, including the visible signs of aging that different types of procedures can address.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Macias?

Ratings and Reviews

51 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 51 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

Attentive

He and his staff were prompt, polite. Dr. explained all aspects.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

IT Technology

Dr. Macias was great. Very...VERY efficient in all that he does. Great bedside manner, listens carefully to what you have to say, and follows up always.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

rare

I had given up faith in doctors, found a good one, there are still some docs left (well one in Phoenix that still puts their patients before their back account (Macias)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

He's the best

I was diagnosed with an acoustic neuroma. Dr. Macias put me in touch with cyberknife for radiation which was a success. I'm not working with Dr. Macias to determine hearing aids. I'm definitely leaning toward the implant type. Dr. Macias explained in great detail the device, gave me a lot of reading material and told me to think about it. I will definitely have it done - now it's just a question of when.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2015

During a most difficult and scary time of my life Dr. Macias put my mind at ease immediately. He gave me hope but not unrealistic hope of getting my hearing back. It ultimately never came back but it wasn't for lack of trying on his part. I went to another doctor initially and they gave me no hope and didn't even want to try. I am going to have surgery on Monday to receive the Cochlear Baha 5 and I feel very confident in his ability.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

Natalia miller
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

Fabulous Doctor!

Dr. Macias helped to treat me for an acoustic neuroma. I couldn't have had a better experience with a more positive outcome.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

I waited 2 months to see this doctor. I was so hopeful! I told him where the pain was and he said, I don't look at patient's throats only at their scans then told me the absolute wrong disgnosis. I was shocked after these reviews- please be careful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2014

JOHN D MACIAS,MD THE WORLDS GREATEST DOCTOR. Champion

This guy really is the best in the world, sincerely.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2013

Top in his Field

I saw Dr. Macias on a referral from another ENT who could not diagnose my rather rare inner ear problem, and Dr. Macias not only nailed the diagnosis in the first three minutes of our visit, but he also referred me to a therapist that cured a lifetime problem I had with vertigo, a condition for which I wasn't even seeing him that day. He is one of the best in his field. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2010

DID SURGERY
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2010

No complaints!

I had a difficult problem with unexpected complications. I couldn't have received better care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Macias is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Timothy Haegen

    Otolaryngology

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    16
  • Dr. Ryan Rehl

    Otolaryngology

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.8
    (26)
    16
  • Dr. Peter Nutley

    Otolaryngology

    Phoenix, AZ 0.01 mi

    2.0
    (1)
    46