The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Maddalozzo Is this you?
  • 24
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Maddalozzo?


33 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2015

Greatest Doc ever

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2014

Wonderful Doctor

Dr. Maddalozzo is a very skilled ENT surgeon. His knowledge, dedication to patients and families are outstanding! Very precise!!! His personality gives warm vibes to decrease stress in young patients reassuring the great positive treatment outcome.Will always strongly recommend him in the future. Very thankful for his care of my daughter. God Bless him and his hands.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2014

Patients

Very concerned doctor. Very thorough surgeon. Wonderful personality. Will surprise him soon, so he can see his patient again. Two at time of surgery, now he's 27.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2010

Chloe Mae Finch

God Bless you for taking care of our granddaughter Chloe Mae Finch. Because of your gifted hands and knowledge she was able to spend her 1st Christmas at home with family. She is doing wonderful. We received the best Christmas Present ever. Thank you does not seem like enough to say.

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2010

great doctor

My son had surgery at 7 months old and he did a fabulous job. My first impression of the doctor was almost arrogance but then further time with him proved he really knew his stuff in the area of branchial cleft issues that my son had and he was trying to put me at ease telling me how often he had seen this issue. His staff treated me like family and I felt as if the doctor did too. I would highly recommend this doctor. I would like to add that my neighbor who is a nurse had tubes put in by him on her son and was very satisfied with his care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2010

We love Dr. Maddalozzo. He is the best and that is that. I can't believe it has taken us so long to do this rating because our son has been seeing Dr. Maddalozzo since birth; he is 28 mos. now and we've felt this way ever since. I guess it is the lack of sleep that comes with having two boys only 18 months apart in age. When we were freaking out over our son's care, Dr. Maddalozzo calmed us down with his matter-of-fact attitude, his down-to-earth manners and his vast knowledge of his practice area. This guy has a great reputation amongst other doctors so this says a lot about him. We triple recommend him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2008

Review from Frances C. Venezia, Coral Gables, Fl, mother of child saved by Dr.

Dr. J. Maddalozzo has demonstrated the utmost of professionalism, concern and extraordinary knowledge in the field of Branchial Cleft Anomalies. My son almost died this year and Dr. Maddalozzo and his team removed the Branchial Cleft Anomaly #3 and had to take life-saving steps by ligating his left jugular vein due to the improper and inept medical care he received in Miami, Florida. My 19 y.o. son is recuperating thanks to Dr. Maddalozzo who called me numerous times from Chicago with information, his opinion of studies and recrods we sent to him. Should either of my children require similar surgery, Dr. Maddalozzo is thee choice and we'll travel from Miami to Chicago without a second thought!!! The staff is exceptional and Children's Memorial is phenomenal....The Best of Care by Dr. Maddalozzo and Children's Memorial!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2008

World-class surgeon in Chicago

I recently did an extensive literature review to help find the very best surgeon for my 19 y.o. nephew with a rare congenital anomaly of the neck. His local physicians in Miami were mystified with his condition of a piriform fistula of the third branchial arch and could not formulate a concise treatment plan due to a lack of experience with this particular problem. Through wonderful fortune and internet research, we found Dr.Maddalozzo. We did an initial telephone conference with him and later an office visit followed by surgery.We found him to be extremely knowledgeable, decisive, approachable,and as it turns out,one of the world's premier surgeons on this type of anomaly. My nephew was recently operated on by Dr.Maddalozzo and his superb team of surgeons at Children's Memorial Hospital in Chicago. The surgery had unusual and unforeseen complications that were successfully handled with such skill and deftness. The outcome was a total success with only a 2 day hospital stay and a complete and expeditious recovery. We steadfastly believe that my nephew would not have been alive today if we had chosen anyone but Dr. Maddalozo and his team.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

3.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Maddalozzo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Elizabeth Yerkes

    Dr. Elizabeth Yerkes

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery, Pediatrics, Urology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.1
    (24)
    24
  • Dr. Mark Fishbein

    Dr. Mark Fishbein

    Pediatric Gastroenterology, Pediatrics

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    2.5
    (38)
    31
  • Dr. Isabelle De Plaen

    Dr. Isabelle De Plaen

    Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    27