ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Maddox III Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Maddox III?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Maddox III?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.2 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

Amazing doctor who gave me a promise after my first child was still born. When I having contractions with my twins, and was gone for the day. The dr. On-call contacted dr. Maddox - she was told if my contractions didn't stop to page him and he'd come in. That is the way he is. Concerned and caring

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

A Wonderful Doctor

I have been seeing Dr. Maddox for several years now for my yearly gynecological checkup. I have found him extremely professional and caring. He listens to everything I say and encourages me to expound on some things. He never rushes me. In addition, he asked me about my son even though it was a year since I had seen him. I could not believe he remembered. He said he makes notes about his patients. Dr. Maddox makes me feel like a real person instead of just some nondescript patient. I recommend him highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2014

not pleased

have been a patient of his for 20 + years. He used to be ok but now not so much. He dismissed my concerns. Not sure if I will continue with him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2013

can't believe what I am reading on these reviews

Dr Maddox is an excellent doctor, and very competent and caring. Unfortunately when a woman experiences an early miscarriage, there very often is no treatment , and every one has fibroids! stop reading web MD!

Wait time
5 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2011

horrible experience

I had pelvic pain and Dr. Maddox ordered an ultrasound. The Ultrasound found 2 fibroids (one 2 inch in diameter, one about i inch in diameter). I knew this as the ultra-sound technician went and fetched the radiologist to take a closer look. The radiologist told me about the fibroids. Then Dr. Maddox called and said that there was nothing found on the ultra-sound except a benign ovarian cyst. When I called back, he corrected himself and was rather rude. The following week I had pelvic pain, fever, and bleeding and I went back to him as I did not know where else to go. He was rude to say the least (obviously did not get over my correcting him) and essentially told me that he does not know why I am having the fever, recommended a hysterectomy, and then sent me on my way. I am obviously going to go some-where else.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Maddox III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.

  • Dr. Ivette Couret

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fairfax, VA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (10)
    15
  • Dr. Lauren Damle

    Dr. Lauren Damle

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fairfax, VA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    9
  • Dr. Glen Silas

    Dr. Glen Silas

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fairfax, VA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (25)
    20