Dr. John Maddox III MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Fairfax, VA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.0)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 9.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor who gave me a promise after my first child was still born. When I having contractions with my twins, and was gone for the day. The dr. On-call contacted dr. Maddox - she was told if my contractions didn't stop to page him and he'd come in. That is the way he is. Concerned and caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
A Wonderful Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Maddox for several years now for my yearly gynecological checkup. I have found him extremely professional and caring. He listens to everything I say and encourages me to expound on some things. He never rushes me. In addition, he asked me about my son even though it was a year since I had seen him. I could not believe he remembered. He said he makes notes about his patients. Dr. Maddox makes me feel like a real person instead of just some nondescript patient. I recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2014
not pleased
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
have been a patient of his for 20 + years. He used to be ok but now not so much. He dismissed my concerns. Not sure if I will continue with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2013
can't believe what I am reading on these reviews
Wait time
5 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Maddox is an excellent doctor, and very competent and caring. Unfortunately when a woman experiences an early miscarriage, there very often is no treatment , and every one has fibroids! stop reading web MD!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2011
horrible experience
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had pelvic pain and Dr. Maddox ordered an ultrasound. The Ultrasound found 2 fibroids (one 2 inch in diameter, one about i inch in diameter). I knew this as the ultra-sound technician went and fetched the radiologist to take a closer look. The radiologist told me about the fibroids. Then Dr. Maddox called and said that there was nothing found on the ultra-sound except a benign ovarian cyst. When I called back, he corrected himself and was rather rude. The following week I had pelvic pain, fever, and bleeding and I went back to him as I did not know where else to go. He was rude to say the least (obviously did not get over my correcting him) and essentially told me that he does not know why I am having the fever, recommended a hysterectomy, and then sent me on my way. I am obviously going to go some-where else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Maddox III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.