ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Magaldi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Magaldi?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Magaldi?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

My respect for Dr. Magaldi is enormous. He identified and treated me for a condition about which little was known at the time. He diagnosed my fibromyalgia and treated its symptoms with wisdom and kindness. Since then, I have lived in two other states and have still not found a physician that compares to him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

I feel as if he is "just doing his time." He needs to retire.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2014

hits the spot

A family member was struck down with an unknown problem and other doctors could not tell what his problem was. A visit to Dr Magaldi was a big help because he was able to tell us that the patient had a tick-borne disease which others could not diagnose. So the person who says this doctor is not onto LYME disease is only kidding themselves.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2012

Creates more problems than solutions...

This doctor was unable to get into a US medical school and was forced to attend med school outside the US. He is very phony and was unable to solve any of my problems. In fact, through incorrect diagnosis and performing procedures without the proper use of x-ray, he made my problem worse. He intentionally codes things incorrectly in order to overbill insurance companies. However, if you are looking for prescription medicine, go visit Dr. Magaldi. He is careless and irresponsible and over-prescribes addicting meds.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2010

anon

Dr. Magaldi is a nice man, who unfortunately, like many docs, is a "Lyme Disease denialist". I saw him for a few years, I was having severe arthritic pain and other weird symptoms. He tested me for Lyme, it was negative. I questioned him about the possibility of false negative test, and he assured my I did not have Lyme Disease. Fast forward 15 years, my symptoms worsened, now had cardiac and neuro symptoms. Developed a rash which was misdiagnosed ny our walk-in clinic as ringworm. They were wrong; it was the secondary rash of chronic Lyme.I finally went to an ILADS Lyme specialist and after two years of aggressive treatment, I'm finally turning a corner for the better. I did finally test positive for Lym,e on a test by a Lyme specialty lab.I have permanent damage to my spine and joints and nerves of my legs because of Lyme Disease allowed to run rampant.Do NOT see this doc if you think there is ANY possibility you have Lyme Disease.Lyme Disease is a PUBLIC HEALTH DISASTER and this doc doesn't get it.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2010

Excellent caring doctor. He spends as much time as needed with his patients you never feel rushed. Offers various types of treatment, but doesn't push anything that you may not wish to do i.e. shots etc.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2009

Very caring doctor who takes his time with his patients, and listens to concerns and questions. If shots are necessary very gentle and carefull not to hurt the patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Magaldi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Torrington, CT.

  • Dr. William Handelman

    Dr. William Handelman

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Torrington, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    44
  • Dr. Jeffrey Miller

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Torrington, CT 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    33
  • Dr. Egils Bogdanovics

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Torrington, CT 0 mi

    4.3
    (23)
    29