Dr. John Maggiano MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 48.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 7th, 2012
horrible horrible horrible
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Office wait of 3 hrs!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2012
Not compassionate
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
3 hour wait to see doctor1 hour wait after seeing doctorDoctor takes offense when he is asked questions such as, why are you changing the medicine type? What is the plan? What should we watch for in side effects, he is a very angry sole.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 12th, 2012
Worth the wait?
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was sent over to him by my current optometrist for a detached retina. He did a good job with the procedure but I felt bad for his staff at the time. This was back in 2008. He seemed very thorough albeit he is a bit of a jerk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2012
Unprofessional
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I didn't like Dr. Maggiano. I had a bigger problem with his staff. The entire appt. was almost 4 hours long. He has people working for him who don't know a thing. Find another opthamologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Maggiano is very thorough. I had seen several ophthalmologists and no one could figure out what I had. With his careful review of my systemic history and 3 tests, he was able to diagnose a medication toxicity that was causing my blurred vision.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 6th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bad communication skill for the doctor. Also, the wait is always very long. Average visit takes 4 HOURS!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2011
4 hours wait time!!!!!!!!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son had an appointment at 2:30. He was immediately seen, but at 5:30 he was still not finished. I asked how much longer it would be and the doctor got snippy and said I was making it take longer. I will NEVER go back to this doctor again. Jerk!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Maggiano is truly the gold standard for eye health in the continuum of care involving Diabetes and MS. He is an excellent communicator using clear, concise and direct explanations. His entire staff is structured around achievement of excellence in patient-centered care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Maggiano, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Timothy You

23 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gregg Feinerman

22 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sanford Chen

29 years experience

3.8 of 5