The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Mahoney Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Mahoney?


11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2016

I have been seeing Dr Mahoney sine the mid 80's, following him from Martinsville to Danville Va. He is my first preference for all my orthopedic needs.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2014

Great

I am in love with Dr.Mahoney. greatest physician in Danville. Shoulder, hip and knee replacement. No problem with any of the surgeries.. He is a keeper...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2014

Excellent

Quickly seen. Excellent staff and Dr. Mahoney was very professional. Would definitely recommend!! .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2011

Dr. Mahoney has proven to be one of the most kind, compassionate, caring, and knowledgeable doctors my famiy has ever dealt with. He has been involved with the care of several of my family members for 21 years and never once has he shown anything but the above mentioned characteristics! He will always be our doctor for as long as we can get to his office location. Dr. Mahoney truly is a great physician who puts the care of his patients first! We trust him with any diagnosis and recommendations as he has provided the greatest care with outstanding results.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2011

Total dissapointment

Surgery on rotator cuff, only looked at the wound 1 time after surgery and that was the day after when he removed the bulky dressing. Developed some complications with wound which was treated by another Physician. Pain in shoulder continues today and the entire suture line has an indentation you can lay your finger in. Not pleased at all and the lack of concern on his part was nowhere to be found. Very dissappointed with his incompitent care.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

1.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

3.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Mahoney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Danville, VA.

  • Dr. Joseph Campbell Jr

    Dr. Joseph Campbell Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Danville, VA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    27
  • Dr. Mark Hermann

    Dr. Mark Hermann

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Danville, VA 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (10)
    32
  • Dr. Leon Abram

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Danville, VA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (23)
    35