inactive

Dr. John Malfetano MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Albany, NY

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    94%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2014
Dr. Malfetano retired in 2010...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr malfetano retired in 2010. Loved having him as my doctor; miss him very much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Malfetano is no longer practicing. I am so disappointed. No one can compare to Dr. Malfetano. I am truely going to miss this wonderful man. I did not make my last appointment with him and did not get to say thank you for what he did nor was I notified of his leaving. He will be very missed....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2011
Brilliant!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No One can compare to Dr Malfantano....His expertise in the feild are far above average and basically saved my moms life over and over , when no other Doc could.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2010
Kathy Jean Hunter
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is awesome!!! He gave me a complete abdominal hysterectomy. I was ready to go back to work in THREE DAYS!!! The incision was beautiful. I would recommend him to anyone and will remain his patient for a very long time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EXCELLENT!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2010
Amongst the Best in His Field
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Qualifications both academically, and in surgical skills. Stays current and handles difficult cases well. Most knowledgeable and skilled OB/GYN I have seen. Incrediably gentle exam, no pain or bleeding. Very caring person with at times a gruff exterior and interesting sense of humor. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2009
MARY FEMIA CARN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
EXCELLENT SURGICAL CARE

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Malfetano, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Albany, NY.