The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Malfetano Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.7 min

Showing 18 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2014

Dr. Malfetano retired in 2010...

Dr malfetano retired in 2010. Loved having him as my doctor; miss him very much.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2011

Dr. Malfetano is no longer practicing. I am so disappointed. No one can compare to Dr. Malfetano. I am truely going to miss this wonderful man. I did not make my last appointment with him and did not get to say thank you for what he did nor was I notified of his leaving. He will be very missed....

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2011

Brilliant!

No One can compare to Dr Malfantano....His expertise in the feild are far above average and basically saved my moms life over and over , when no other Doc could.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2010

Kathy Jean Hunter

This man is awesome!!! He gave me a complete abdominal hysterectomy. I was ready to go back to work in THREE DAYS!!! The incision was beautiful. I would recommend him to anyone and will remain his patient for a very long time.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2010

EXCELLENT!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2010

Amongst the Best in His Field

Excellent Qualifications both academically, and in surgical skills. Stays current and handles difficult cases well. Most knowledgeable and skilled OB/GYN I have seen. Incrediably gentle exam, no pain or bleeding. Very caring person with at times a gruff exterior and interesting sense of humor. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2009

MARY FEMIA CARN

EXCELLENT SURGICAL CARE

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Malfetano is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albany, NY.

  • Dr. Laura Oswald

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Albany, NY 0.50 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    3
  • Dr. Peter Namkoong

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Albany, NY 0.50 mi

    4.4
    (28)
    22
  • Dr. Nicole Coluccio

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Albany, NY 0.50 mi

    4.1
    (16)
    13