The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Maltese Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Maltese Jr?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Maltese Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2014

Patient!

I was referred by my neurosurgeon to Dr. Maltese for an EMG before my Laminectomy surgery. Dr. Maltese, is a great physician and great sense of humor and bedside manners. I was in and out with the EMG in 15 minutes. He is a well known and top shelf Physiatrist and I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2012

Unable to get an appointment due to laziness of the staff

My terrific orthopedic doctor wanted me to have an EMG by Maltese. I called asking for an appointment and the front desk lady named Kathy asked for a "open letter" from my auto insurance company to bring to the appointment. My auto insurance company doesn't have such a letter and I let her know that other offices will just call to verify benefits. She said if she had to make phone calls she wouldn't have time to take any calls from anyone. Also said that auto insurance patients have been turned away because they didn't have the letter in their hand the day of the appointment. I wanted to go were my orthopedic doctor trusted for the EMG results but due to the laziness and incompetance of this staff, specifically Kathy I called another doctor and got swift same day service without such a letter! It was their loss. As patients we have rights to chose our doctors and one's that have unco-operative staff won't ever see me walk through their doors!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2011

great ortho doc

Have been a patient of this Doctor for a few years now and he has been a great help.And he always returns my calls promptly and many times saves me the time and expense of having to make an actual appointment.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2010

Look somewhere else...

My general doctor recommended him. And still does, but I wouldn't.Did not like this doctor... seemed okay at first, but never prescribed meds for back & leg pain (had bulging disk). I had to ask for it after starting physical therapy. I was in such pain...Then saw him later, bedside manner was short and unsweet. Later, after urging by PT and friends to ask for anti-inflammatory drug, he called back and lit into me about it. Uncalled for and stressed me out even more. He did get a med for me, but why should I have to argue about it?I'm switching to someone younger in the office group. good luck.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2009

Didn't know what he was talking about; acted like he'd discovered something (a condition that I knew I did NOT have) and went off on a tangent saying he was SURE I had this (later proven by others that I did NOT have this condition) and that was the end of the conversation as far as he was concerned. I never returned to his office. He's unapproachable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

2.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

3.7 Rating

July 30th, 2014

2.3 Rating

May 25th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

January 27th, 2010

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Maltese Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Royal Oak, MI.

  • Dr. Susan Weir

    Dr. Susan Weir

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Royal Oak, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    15
  • Dr. Christine Chamberlain

    Dr. Christine Chamberlain

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Royal Oak, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    22
  • Dr. Bret Burlingame

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Royal Oak, MI 0 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    9