inactive

Dr. John Maltese Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Royal Oak, MI

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.7)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    23%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2014
Patient!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred by my neurosurgeon to Dr. Maltese for an EMG before my Laminectomy surgery. Dr. Maltese, is a great physician and great sense of humor and bedside manners. I was in and out with the EMG in 15 minutes. He is a well known and top shelf Physiatrist and I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2012
Unable to get an appointment due to laziness of the staff
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
My terrific orthopedic doctor wanted me to have an EMG by Maltese. I called asking for an appointment and the front desk lady named Kathy asked for a "open letter" from my auto insurance company to bring to the appointment. My auto insurance company doesn't have such a letter and I let her know that other offices will just call to verify benefits. She said if she had to make phone calls she wouldn't have time to take any calls from anyone. Also said that auto insurance patients have been turned away because they didn't have the letter in their hand the day of the appointment. I wanted to go were my orthopedic doctor trusted for the EMG results but due to the laziness and incompetance of this staff, specifically Kathy I called another doctor and got swift same day service without such a letter! It was their loss. As patients we have rights to chose our doctors and one's that have unco-operative staff won't ever see me walk through their doors!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2011
great ortho doc
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been a patient of this Doctor for a few years now and he has been a great help.And he always returns my calls promptly and many times saves me the time and expense of having to make an actual appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2010
Look somewhere else...
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My general doctor recommended him. And still does, but I wouldn't.Did not like this doctor... seemed okay at first, but never prescribed meds for back & leg pain (had bulging disk). I had to ask for it after starting physical therapy. I was in such pain...Then saw him later, bedside manner was short and unsweet. Later, after urging by PT and friends to ask for anti-inflammatory drug, he called back and lit into me about it. Uncalled for and stressed me out even more. He did get a med for me, but why should I have to argue about it?I'm switching to someone younger in the office group. good luck.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Didn't know what he was talking about; acted like he'd discovered something (a condition that I knew I did NOT have) and went off on a tangent saying he was SURE I had this (later proven by others that I did NOT have this condition) and that was the end of the conversation as far as he was concerned. I never returned to his office. He's unapproachable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 30th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 25th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 27th, 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Health Guides


Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Maltese Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Royal Oak, MI.