ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Marakas Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Marakas?


12 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Dr Marakas has been our family doctor for years. He always refers us to the BEST specialists. He just recently tested my PSA, it was only slightly high, but he referred me to a urologist who did a biopsy and found early stages of prostate cancer. I am now undergoing treatment. It was found early and my prognosis is good. He has helped my wife through Non Hodgekins lymphoma and bouts with pneumonia.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2012

My Doctor

Dr Marakas has been my health care provider since 1990 and I would not care to ever change. He is a good listener and works with me on any issues that affect my health, and well being. 2 thumbs up!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2012

I would never call Dr. Marakas rude or arrogant. He is an awfully sweet person, albeit very introverted, and has always been very nice to our family. I think he is quite intelligent and am glad he's my doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 27th, 2011

bad doctor

extremely rude and arrogant.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 11th, 2011

dangerous doctor

his license should be removed.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2009

Great doctor

Is always very helpful and is very easy to make an appointment with. He has been excellent in his diagnosis of all my problems. I highly recommend him to every one I know. Wish I had known about him years ago. Great staff also!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2009

This guy is a quack

Just take a look at where he went to medical school. I wish I had. He wouldn't take any of my symptoms seriously and I almost died.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2014

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Marakas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Youngstown, OH.

  • Dr. Suzan Selim

    Dr. Suzan Selim

    Internal Medicine

    Youngstown, OH 0 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    38
  • Dr. Kruti Shah

    Residency, Internal Medicine

    Youngstown, OH 0 mi

    2.4
    (5)
    23
  • Dr. Kruti Shah

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Youngstown, OH 0 mi

    27