The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Marcellus Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.1
  • 22
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
18.8 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Marcellus?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Do Not Recommend Dr. Marcellus For Your Adolescent or Child

Posted on November 17th, 2012

If looking for psychiatric care for your adolescent or child, there are other more family oriented physicians available who can provide superior care to what Dr. Marcellus is capable of offering.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would not recommend Dr. Marcellus

Posted on September 18th, 2012

Not helpful and in fact, harmful.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top doctor

Posted on August 2nd, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2012

Professional, knowlegable, caring, nice, effective. Just a top doctor and top person.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Truly exceptional.

Posted on April 2nd, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2012

My 10 yr old Autistic son sees Dr. Marcellus and loves him so much. My daughter(14) has also been seeing him after she went into a Major Depression because of her Dads death. He is GREAT with my kids. Never have any problems with our appt dates. We feel so comfortable going there.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful doctor

Posted on June 4th, 2011

I loved him! He helped me from 16-20 years old. He saved my life. GREAT doctor!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 7th, 2011

I made an appointment to see Dr. Marcellus two weeks in advance but on the day of the appointment I called to get directions and was notified by his secretary that my appointment had been cancelled and given to another patient and was asked if I wanted to make another appointment. I immediately called his office manager and I was told that they made a courtesy call the day before the appointment and if you can't respond they give your appointment to next paying patient. I spoke at length with his office manager and explained that I took a day off work and waited nearly two weeks for this appointment and I was assured that she would call me back after speaking to Dr. Marcellus to see if he would be able to see me at the end of the day but was never contacted. I had never heard of this practice of cancelling your patient's appointment prior to them missing it. Especially when you are a psychiatrist and patients are reaching out to you for help.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2009

I have been a patient of Dr.Marcellus since 1999. He has a HEART as BIG AS TEXAS.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic Doctor

Posted on June 11th, 2009

I've been seeing Dr. Marcellus for 10 years now. He's great--compassionate, caring, friendly, and easy to talk to. I've also recommended him to several people and they've all told me they love him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Marcellus is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.