Dr. John Marcus MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Ridgewood, NJ

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

2.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Smart but condescending
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Disregards the fact that I know my body better than he does. Condescending tone and awful bedside manner. Staff is nice, hence the 2 stars for them!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2016
So caring!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marcus Is so understanding and kind. I've been through a bad year and he's been with me every step of the way through pregnancy, loss, and surgery. He really takes the time to listen and respond to emails promptly when you need help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. John Marcus is wonderful. Patient, Kind and Understanding. His staff is amazing, friendly and so accommodating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Excellent OB/Gyn
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Marcus for many years now. He delivered both of my children. He is an excellent doctor and I cannot say enough good things about him. He is compassionate and he really cares about his patients and their outcomes now matter what their situation may be. I've had both happy and sad medical issues with him and he was excellent in both situations. He really listens and gives you the time to really understand everything if you need more than just a simple well woman check up. I highly highly recommend Dr. Marcus. I would also like to add that his office staff is also excellent and friendly.. a great pleasure to deal with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2013
Can't Teach Bedside Manner
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst experience I have ever had with a doctor. He was the on call doctor at Valley Hospital when I was admitted. After answering all of his questions honestly, he told me not to lie to him repeatedly and then went on to ask "are you into the boys or the girls?" The next day we had a discussion about birth control and discussed a certain brand that I wanted to avoid due to the many side effects. He agreed, but came back the next day with the exact brand I had told him I didn't want to use. When I brought this up his response was "Try not to get clots."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2012
favorite doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marcus has delivered my 3 children, I trust him fully. He is very conservative and safe. He has a great bedside manor. Spends a lot of time with you, cares about you. I have had some female problems and he has rectified them successfully. I recommend Dr. M to anyone looking for an OB or gyno...! Oh, I didn't mention he is extremely gental and kind : )
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
The way it should be.....
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the way it should be; with a caring Doctor, staff that knows your name, a real person who answers the phone and excellent medical care from a physician not an assistant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Marcus is great! Highly recommended- He cared for me through 2 miscarriages after my first birth and diagnosed me with endometrial polyps. After 2 successful surgeries for my condition I was able to conceive and now I have another beautiful baby girl! He is caring and compassionate and funny- A must in this line of work!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
Thank God for Dr. Marcus!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could go on and on for hours about how great Dr. Marcus is, I have never met a doctor before with such a wide variety of knowledge, patience, and genuine caring for his patients both the ones born and unborn. No matter if it was a scheduled visit or a hysterical 2am phone call he was always there!! He delivered my perfect baby girl by a flawless c-section and left me with a scar that can barely be seen! I think I've sent more then 10 friends and family to his practice. If you want a caring and excellent doctor he's definitely the one!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Marcus, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ridgewood, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Kazem Behnam

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Melody Behnam

12 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tuti Sheiban

16 years experience

5.0 of 5