ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Marcus Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.3
  • 24
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Marcus?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Smart but condescending

Posted on January 10th, 2017

Disregards the fact that I know my body better than he does. Condescending tone and awful bedside manner. Staff is nice, hence the 2 stars for them!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

So caring!

Posted on January 24th, 2016

Dr. Marcus Is so understanding and kind. I've been through a bad year and he's been with me every step of the way through pregnancy, loss, and surgery. He really takes the time to listen and respond to emails promptly when you need help.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2016

Dr. John Marcus is wonderful. Patient, Kind and Understanding. His staff is amazing, friendly and so accommodating.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent OB/Gyn

Posted on March 18th, 2015

I have been going to Dr. Marcus for many years now. He delivered both of my children. He is an excellent doctor and I cannot say enough good things about him. He is compassionate and he really cares about his patients and their outcomes now matter what their situation may be. I've had both happy and sad medical issues with him and he was excellent in both situations. He really listens and gives you the time to really understand everything if you need more than just a simple well woman check up. I highly highly recommend Dr. Marcus. I would also like to add that his office staff is also excellent and friendly.. a great pleasure to deal with.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Can't Teach Bedside Manner

Posted on April 2nd, 2013

Worst experience I have ever had with a doctor. He was the on call doctor at Valley Hospital when I was admitted. After answering all of his questions honestly, he told me not to lie to him repeatedly and then went on to ask "are you into the boys or the girls?" The next day we had a discussion about birth control and discussed a certain brand that I wanted to avoid due to the many side effects. He agreed, but came back the next day with the exact brand I had told him I didn't want to use. When I brought this up his response was "Try not to get clots."

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

favorite doctor

Posted on November 10th, 2012

Dr. Marcus has delivered my 3 children, I trust him fully. He is very conservative and safe. He has a great bedside manor. Spends a lot of time with you, cares about you. I have had some female problems and he has rectified them successfully. I recommend Dr. M to anyone looking for an OB or gyno...! Oh, I didn't mention he is extremely gental and kind : )

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The way it should be.....

Posted on September 19th, 2012

This is the way it should be; with a caring Doctor, staff that knows your name, a real person who answers the phone and excellent medical care from a physician not an assistant.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2011

Dr Marcus is great! Highly recommended- He cared for me through 2 miscarriages after my first birth and diagnosed me with endometrial polyps. After 2 successful surgeries for my condition I was able to conceive and now I have another beautiful baby girl! He is caring and compassionate and funny- A must in this line of work!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank God for Dr. Marcus!

Posted on February 17th, 2011

I could go on and on for hours about how great Dr. Marcus is, I have never met a doctor before with such a wide variety of knowledge, patience, and genuine caring for his patients both the ones born and unborn. No matter if it was a scheduled visit or a hysterical 2am phone call he was always there!! He delivered my perfect baby girl by a flawless c-section and left me with a scar that can barely be seen! I think I've sent more then 10 friends and family to his practice. If you want a caring and excellent doctor he's definitely the one!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Marcus is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ridgewood, NJ.