The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Martinie Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Martinie?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Martinie?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2016

Patient

Dr Martinie performed liver surgery on me and did so without complications. He and his staff were concerned and gave me the best care and exceeded expectione.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

Excellent experience

I made an appointment less than a week ago for a 3pm appointment. I was taken back on schedule. I was initially evaluated by a nurse while Dr. Martinie reviewed the records I brought with me. He called my referring physician with a question while I was there. I fully expected that he would want to operate, but instead offered me alternatives. Dr, Martinie was very kind, fully answered my questions and even explained what I was seeing on the cat scans he reviewed. I would recommend any friend to see this doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2011

Pancreatic surgery turned into nightmare. my father buried on post op day 32.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2010

Operating on the elderly

Why would this surgeon do a liver resection on a patient that has liver cancer under these conditions:1. Patient is 83 years old.2. Patient had lung cancer 4 years ago.3. Patient had pneunomia 3 months ago.4. Patient had a heart attack 20 years ago and has stents.5. Patient was diagnosed with liver cancer 1 year ago and told to get hospice care(which is what he should have done)Now this patient has been lying in the ICU for 8 days - had a post op heart attack and seems to be semicomatose. On a ventilator with a tracheal tube and looking very ill.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

4.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2014

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2014

2.3 Rating

August 21st, 2011

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Martinie is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.

  • Dr. Leigh Montes

    General Surgery

    Charlotte, NC 0 mi

    17
  • Dr. Jennifer Hale

    General Surgery

    Charlotte, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Fredrick Greene

    General Surgery

    Charlotte, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    43