ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Marucheck Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Marucheck?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Marucheck?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

Excellent Physician

Dr. Maruchek is one of the best doctors I have ever seen. He takes his time and answers all your questions, and makes you feel like you are the most important person to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

Dr. Marucheck has always been professional, personable, reassuring, and thorough!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2012

best doctor i have ever worked with

My husband and I have been seeing John for over 20 years; he has meticulously cared for us, referred us as needed, followed up even though he might not be the primary contact during a specific illness - and never fails to take all the time he needs, as though he didnt have another appointment. Unfailingly cheerful and friendly; works with you as a person and really seems to want to know as much about you and your concerns as he does about your chart and tests - which he is also paying close attention to - genuinely seems to like his patients; and while its clear he's the smartest guy in the room - really takes the time to listen, explain and brainstorm treatment with his patients. i sleep better knowing he is my doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2011

Great Doctor

Dr. Marucheck is an outstanding doctor who takes time with his patients. He takes the time to find out about you. He seems to really care about your health and wellbeing. He is very knowledgeable and genuinely nice. He is "old school" in that he treats you like an individual and not just a number, uses your name in conversation and remembers your treatment history. I normally hate going to see the doctor but I dont mind going to see Dr Marucheck. I would recommend him to anyone. As long as we are both around, he will be my primary care physician

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2011

Long Standing Patient

I have been a patient of Dr. Marucheck for many years. I have always found him to be caring and professional. Once a condition goes beyond his level of expertiece, he immediately has his staff set up an appointment for you with the appropriate specialist. Dr. Marucheck and his nurse have both called me proactively after I have been seen in the office to follow-up and verify that my condition has improved.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2010

This doctor is rude and doesn't care about patients needs

This doctor did not even listen to you, he also has no time for you. It is like he has somewhere more important to be, he has no problem in telling you i don't have time for this.Also when he tells you he will call you, he will not and he will just leave you waiting. So in order to hear that your "wasting" is time you have to make a appointment. I would strongly urge you to see another doctor.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

2.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Marucheck is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.

  • Dr. Stephen Robinson

    Dr. Stephen Robinson

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Raleigh, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18
  • Dr. Radha Kachhy

    Dr. Radha Kachhy

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Raleigh, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    18
  • Dr. James Mills

    Dr. James Mills

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Raleigh, NC 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    16