Dr. John Masciale MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 32.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
don't bother with appointment time
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited more than 3 hours past my appointment time on 3 different visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
2007 laminotomy not laminectomy. Good through surgical process and surgical incision healing. Yet no real helpful remedy overall. I don't believe this is a fault of Dr Maciale, he was a compassionate and caring physician willing to try to make a difference. Yet when you consider a surgical process you always hope for relief and I did not have that outcome. I recommend him as a surgeon but maybe diagnostic isn't every physician's strong point.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr Masciale! Very caring and kind. Really knows his stuff!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2014
very excellant caring Doctori
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I rember I was about to go to surgery he knew I was very scared . He stood and rubes my hair and said every thing would be fine.he is a excellant Doctornd would recomend him to any on needing surgery.He is awaome carngi DoCtor Masciale
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Dr. Masciale diagnosed my problem on my first visit. I had been to 4 other doctors and none had given me a reason for my pain. Dr. Masciale spent time with me on each office and hospital visit, showing a genuine concern for how I was doing. He was very careful in my post surgery care and instructions. The bottom line is, he gave me my life back, and I am so thankful to him for that!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2012
NO ACCEPTABLE BEDSIDE MANNER
Wait time
60 minutes
EVIDENTLY AN ACCEPTABLE SURGEON, BUT A ROTTEN INDIVIDUAL AS TO INTERACTION WITH PATIENT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Rude, Pompous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2010
GOD BLESS ED THIS HANDS
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I need back surgery and I was referred to Dr. Masciale by my primary doctor. I injured my back at work and had seen different doctors who gave me different results. I remember Dr. Masciale at my first appointment...he explained every little detail about my x-rays and showed me the part of my spine that was injured. He told me that I needed surgery to correct the problem. May first thought was no way..he explained that it was neccessary and the only solution..I was so scared..I told him no! He told me that he would see me back in one year for the surgery..at first I didn't unstand the meaning behind it..but, lord and behold..it was to the date...I went back because I could not live with so much pain anymore. I could not stand..I was an able to stand up..He took the time to speak to me..in such a nice way, he understood what I was going through and the pain I felt. I finally had the back surgery..an experience I still remember to this day. It's been thirteen years and I still remember him. He is just a very special doctor to me. I speak very highly of this man. He cared like no other doctor has cared for a patient. There are just not enough words to express what I think of him. God Bless his Hands always..I recommend Dr. Masciale to all how ask if I know of a good doctor..Bless Him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 4th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor did not make eye contact with me and he had a cavalier attitude about doing this critical surgery. He even gave me a "visual" on my husband bleeding out on oper. table.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Masciale, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Frank Luckay

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Breckenridge

28 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Carlson

41 years experience

4.6 of 5