ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Masson Is this you?
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Masson?


9 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

said he faxed over my prescriptions but never did after a few phone calls had to call the office manager and only had 1 instead of 2 prescriptions faxed over

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2014

disrespected hospital patient

This practitioner saw me, unsolicited, while I was hospitalized, in pain, and somewhat disoriented. He did not identify himself of explain why he was seeing me. He had a group of residents and/or med students with him. He seemed to be performing for them, showing how sarcastic and witty he could be to a patient. He asked me what I did as a profession, then made light of it. He surprised me with a diagnosis that one of his students had whispered to him, and then made a joke out of my response. I am a masters' prepared registered nurse of nearly 40 years. Rarely had I encountered a practitioner this disrespectful, arrogant, and rude.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 19th, 2014

Not the best

I was told by my doctor that these people were the best. Not really. I went to them for a nagging cough, nasty cough. After the first few months, I still had the cough. As a matter of fact I still have it somewhat. BUT they did rush me off to have a sleep study and prescribed a CPAP. Not really what I was after. So, they are not the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2012

Extremely knowledgeable, compassionate and professional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2011

Poor example of a doctor

As a medical case manager I think this doctor is one of the most uncaring, cold individual I have ever encountered.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

January 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Masson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clearwater, FL.

  • Dr. Vinay Patel

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, General Surgery

    Clearwater, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    11
  • Dr. Shea Eckardt

    Dr. Shea Eckardt

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Clearwater, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (9)
    10
  • Dr. Joseph Romero

    Dr. Joseph Romero

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Clearwater, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    8