ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Matseshe Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Matseshe?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Matseshe?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

Mr Patient

Normal stuff, he only saved my life when I was bleeding out. Great man and Dr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 10th, 2015

Dr Matseshe was wonderful and caring to my parents!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2012

The only Doctor that I have confidence in. He listens! He will even gives me advice on what to do when I have an ailment for something other than Gastrology. Highly recommend.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2011

Dr. Matseshe truly CARES

Eight years ago I had stage IV melanoma - metasasis in my colon, intestine, lungs, multiple subcutaneous tumors. Dr. Matseshe found it and was the only doctor who was straight with me about the prognosis... he told me my attitute could make all the difference. I survived, then last year had gallbladder trouble. I went to see Dr. Matseshe and he was so happy to see me he hugged me and actually teared up! He really LISTENS and CARES!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2011

I think this doctor is great and would highly reccomend him. I have had 2 colonoscopy procedures at Condell and was very happy with my experience.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2011

This man saved my life!

I have had Crohns disease for 27 years,With my first Dr I used to wind up in the hospital 2-3 times a year. I got tired of him telling me how I feel and not listening and throwing pills at symptoms. When I went to Dr Matseshe we talked for 25 minutes, to me, not at me,he did some testing he found I had a blockage that required surgery. I havent been in the hospital in 16 years! THANK YOU DR MATSESHE!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Matseshe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gurnee, IL.

  • Dr. Gregory Crovetti

    Dr. Gregory Crovetti

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Gurnee, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    22
  • Dr. Walid Ghantous

    Dr. Walid Ghantous

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Gurnee, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    49
  • Dr. Rakhi Khanna

    Dr. Rakhi Khanna

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Gurnee, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    17