ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Mccallum III Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Mccallum III?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Mccallum III?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

Excellent experience with Dr. Mccallum

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

Seemed pleasant but definately liked himself. Came to us with mixed reviews but still recommended. Our problem ended up being a surgery needed that was beyond his realm-and he seemed unable to just admit that. Ended up we had to go to another doctor who fixed things as best they could- in yet a second surgery. Dr MCCALLUM dismisses things as noted in previous reviews on here; and he doesn't seek other opinions and or respect his own limitations. A second operation was not fun or necessary;and if he only listened...

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 7th, 2015

Horrible experience

Stay, stay, stay away from Dr. McCallum and CT Orthpedaic Surgeons! Horrible experience. Office staff are uncaring and incompetent. Saw him once in 2 years. Failed to order my injections at year end resulting in a $2000 plus cost to me. Meeting with him was fruitless as he refused to take responsibility. Office environment is like a cattle pen. Avoid him and this practice at all costs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

It's nothing personal

He may be a good surgeon (the jury is still out in my case) but he has no bedside manner and never showed any personal interest in my case. After my operation he never actually looked at my knee. Follow-up visits were perfunctory and generally dismissive when it came to complaints about pain.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Adequate care. Poor office staff

Terrible office staff. Failed to order my medication in a timely manner. Cost me $2000.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2014

Was condescending, rude and unprofessional gave a complete misdiagnose. The office staff and medical assistant were twice as bad and acted as though you were a complete bother to them. I would never recommend dr mccallum or trust him to do surgery on me.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2012

I had knee replacement surgery. Dr McCallum knows his stuff. He has perfected the meds he gives and in home PT. I am happy to say, he has changed my life. I am doing things in my 60's that I was never able to do in my 50's. I went back to work in 10 weeks with no limp...the first time in 10 yrs. His support team, Sue, Kathy and Joan are wonderful. I recommend him to anyone who asks about my knee.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2012

Best Ortho Doctor Around Here

Dr. McCallum is the best Dr. around here. He always spends a lot of time with his patients. He never rushes you out of his office. He has changed my life forever. I recommend him to anyone needing hip or knee surgery; and Joan, his secretary is a real gem. I don't know what the complaints are about.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2012

What a waste of my time. He was abrupt,cut me off, and basically dismissed me. He also lied because he said he would send a note to my referring physician to refer me to another specialist. It's been a week and he has not done so and I'm still waiting for the referral. I do NOT recommend this doctor. Find another group.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2010

Operation

The Dr. was very personnable,gave me all the right info and is a wonderful Dra true credit to his profession.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Mccallum III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hamden, CT.

  • Dr. Hubert Bradburn

    Dr. Hubert Bradburn

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Hamden, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    57
  • Dr. David Cohen

    Dr. David Cohen

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Hamden, CT 0 mi

    4.7
    (33)
    19
  • Dr. Derek Shia

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Hamden, CT 0 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    14