The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Mcclanahan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Mcclanahan?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

He delivered my son in 2014, and I am back with him in 2016 to deliver our daughter. I wouldnt have even considered someone else! He is very patient, courteous, and thoroughly answers every question. The staff is also wonderful and calls back very promptly. Great doctor and great office

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

Great OB!

Delivered my son by c-section and did wonderful I felt great and was off of my pain meds by 1 week post partum! Had great bedside mannor and is very kind. The only complaint I have is the lobby wait time but I also know they had alot of patients due to the poteau maternity ward being shut down

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2014

One of the sweetest most personable doctors I have ever came in contact with. Very knowledgeable and strives to completely explain all procedures and is just all around a wonderful, light hearted, docor! Highly recommend him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 22nd, 2013

i was a patient back in 1997

well it is like this i was talked into a iud by nurses and i got one not knowing the name now i cant have no more kids and plus they left a part in me from the iud very depressed and unnsure what to do now

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Mcclanahan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Smith, AR.

  • Dr. Timothy Bell

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Fort Smith, AR 0 mi

    4.8
    (18)
    31
  • Dr. Michel Muylaert

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fort Smith, AR 0 mi

    4.7
    (21)
    42
  • Dr. Thomas Wood

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fort Smith, AR 0 mi

    4.6
    (29)
    14