Dr. John Mcgarry MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Plano, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 25 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

41 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Find another physician
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
The staff is rude and the most thoughtless I have ever encountered. Even to my insurance provider. Run from this one. The staff represents the doctor and based on this staff, this doctor is one to stay away from. There are too many in the area to choose from. Even my insurance provider found them to be unacceptable and beyond rude, as well as unprofessional. I suggest seeking care elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McGarry was always professional and spent any time necessary explaining my injury and the following surgery. I appreciated his time and attention and would highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
My go-to joint guy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McGarry has most wonderfully repaired two bad injuries of mine, a complete rotator cuff blowout and an ACL blowout. I'm fit as a fiddle now. He has excellent support staff, great bedside manner, and the office runs very efficiently.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Great surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased with total knee replacement surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always there for you. Great job on my knee replacement. Everything was great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
runner
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Top notch doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. McGarry and his staff was excellent right along with my surgery and recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very pleased with the service I received from Dr McGarry.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
condescending
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr McGarry in the summer of 2012 for a knee injury. He was condescending and offensive with his tone and suggestions. I had people say to me that if an ortho. can't do surgery, then they don't have time for you. I thought that must be an exaggeration, but now I'm not so sure. I have actively recommended others not see him.

3.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Excellent Job
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McGarry did an excellent job. Additionally, the Physical Therapy has gone well. I am in better shape today than before I tore a ligament in my rotator cuff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. John e Mcgarry is the best doctor. He did my two knees and its excellent less pain and my recovery is so fast. He give so much love and attention to me as a patient. I highly recommend him to all my friends and families
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Fantastic doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a previous doctor telling me that I had osteoarthritis on my knee so I decided to go for a second opinion. Dr McGarry was quick to tell me that the previous diagnosis was wrong and that I only have IT band tendonitis. He was very courteous, took the time to explain my condition an treatment. He definitely made my day. Im glad I found him via google.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for your positive feedback we appreciate it.


Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Mcgarry, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.