The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Mcghee Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Mcghee?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Mcghee?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

Excellent in every way with an excellent support staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2014

What a pleasant surprise

I was so impressed with my first appointment with the doctor. How wonderful to have a doctor who will spend time with you and go over everything you submitted on the medical forms. He was pleasant and knowledgeable and took the time to make sure I understood He did not spend 5 minutes with me and then run out the door as is common with doctors in this area. I would highly recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2012

Dr. McGhee runs on time! He is caring and very knowledgeable.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2010

Good Care

I have some serious health problem that can mask cardiac symptoms. My hepatologist wanted a cardiac workup. On my first visit, Dr. McGhee did a thorough exam and history. I had a stress test and echo done. During my follow-up visit, my reusults were explained to me and instructions given. I never felt rushed on subsequent visits. Dr. McGhee is a caring doctor and wants the best for his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2010

excellent Doctor

I have a difficult clotting condition as well as some cardiac problems at a pretty young age. Dr. Mcghee is caring, professional, well informed and has excellent bedside manner. He follows up with me on a regular basis and has an office staff that is second to none!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2014

3.7 Rating

August 20th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 19th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Mcghee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ocala, FL.

  • Dr. Chandranath Das ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Chandranath Das

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Ocala, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    33
  • Dr. Robert Herman

    Dr. Robert Herman

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Ocala, FL 0.06 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    32
  • Dr. Siva Gummadi

    Dr. Siva Gummadi

    Interventional Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease

    Ocala, FL 0.06 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    29