Dr. John Mchugh MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Gainesville, GA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 67 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.1)

67 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So glad I learned of Dr. McHugh. I had problems with enlarged prostate for several years and medication did not help. Went to Dr. McHugh and he performed the Green Light Laser at his surgery center 5 months ago. I have had no complications and it has restored my quality of life. I highly recommend Dr. McHugh and the Green Light Laser.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Outstanding physician and person.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish he was my Internal Medicine, Cardiologist, and Pyschiatrist as well! But then he'd be way to busy to ever see me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Mchugh probably close to 20 years, I'll continue with him until the Lord takes me or he retires. Completely Satisfide Doctor and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Scan/Cysto
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you for the Quality Care that I received by both you & your staff. I was treated with care & compassion. All questions were thoroughly answered. A follow up visit was scheduled after the minor surgery. I feel my present needs were cared for and look forward to seeing this group with my future needs/problems. Thank Dr. McHugh and staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was extremely impressed with Dr. McHugh.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you so very much for the prompt & efficient manner in which you handled a new patient. It was good to have a handshake on the first visit. Past the initial visit, all was handled per order with being both well informed and understanding the plan of care. On the surgical date, again informed and managed per order; after surgery Dr. McHugh came in to inform me what he saw & continued care with a follow up visit ( very supportive of patient needs). As with Dr McHugh's professionalism & compassion so was the staff. My experience medically was A GOOD ONE! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very happy and satisfied with Dr. McHugh; he open and receptive to patient input. Always explains procedures/results postoperatively.

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I arrived 20 minutes before my appointment and was seen 10 minutes early! Dr. McHugh has his patients' best interests always upper most in his mind. He always offers choices. He makes rather sensitive situations a non-issue with his humor. He's the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Best urologist in Georgia
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a considerant physician. I always leave with a positive outlook on my visit.

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
John is a very personable individual and is very interested in helping you maintain the best health that you can possibly attain. He has a sense of humor and makes a standard office visit a pleasure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
BEST UROLOGIST IN GEORGIA
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Mchugh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gainesville, GA.