The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Mchugh Is this you?
  • 57
  • 5
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Mchugh?


67 Ratings with 21 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

So glad I learned of Dr. McHugh. I had problems with enlarged prostate for several years and medication did not help. Went to Dr. McHugh and he performed the Green Light Laser at his surgery center 5 months ago. I have had no complications and it has restored my quality of life. I highly recommend Dr. McHugh and the Green Light Laser.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

Outstanding physician and person.

I wish he was my Internal Medicine, Cardiologist, and Pyschiatrist as well! But then he'd be way to busy to ever see me!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

I've been seeing Dr. Mchugh probably close to 20 years, I'll continue with him until the Lord takes me or he retires. Completely Satisfide Doctor and his staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

Scan/Cysto

Thank you for the Quality Care that I received by both you & your staff. I was treated with care & compassion. All questions were thoroughly answered. A follow up visit was scheduled after the minor surgery. I feel my present needs were cared for and look forward to seeing this group with my future needs/problems. Thank Dr. McHugh and staff!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

I was extremely impressed with Dr. McHugh.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

Thank you so very much for the prompt & efficient manner in which you handled a new patient. It was good to have a handshake on the first visit. Past the initial visit, all was handled per order with being both well informed and understanding the plan of care. On the surgical date, again informed and managed per order; after surgery Dr. McHugh came in to inform me what he saw & continued care with a follow up visit ( very supportive of patient needs). As with Dr McHugh's professionalism & compassion so was the staff. My experience medically was A GOOD ONE! Thank You!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

Very happy and satisfied with Dr. McHugh; he open and receptive to patient input. Always explains procedures/results postoperatively.

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

I arrived 20 minutes before my appointment and was seen 10 minutes early! Dr. McHugh has his patients' best interests always upper most in his mind. He always offers choices. He makes rather sensitive situations a non-issue with his humor. He's the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

Best urologist in Georgia
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

What a considerant physician. I always leave with a positive outlook on my visit.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

John is a very personable individual and is very interested in helping you maintain the best health that you can possibly attain. He has a sense of humor and makes a standard office visit a pleasure.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

BEST UROLOGIST IN GEORGIA
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Mchugh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gainesville, GA.

  • Dr. William Jones

    Urology

    Gainesville, GA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    43
  • Dr. Brent Sharpe

    Dr. Brent Sharpe

    Urology

    Gainesville, GA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (128)
    17
  • Dr. Ronald Brock

    Urology

    Gainesville, GA 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (32)
    18