ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Mcknight Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Mcknight?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Excellent internist!

Posted on September 17th, 2015

Dr. McKnight is a terrific internist. He is very accessible, responds to calls on the same day and seems to be a very astute diagnostician. Feel very lucky to have found him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Annual Physical Ever

Posted on May 11th, 2015

Worst Annual Physical in 30 years! This doctor was awkward, unhelpful, and not thorough.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring, Compassionate, Skilled

Posted on September 19th, 2012

Have been going to Dr. J McKnight for many years. He takes time with you, listens, prescribes well and when a follow up specialist is needed, he knows what to do. Some of the specialists who rent space in the office complex are not nearly as skilled or caring as Dr. M....but that is not any reflection on him. Do your homework re. specialists. But Dr. M is first rate, warm, available and very special in this world of people who do not seem to care. He cares. j

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stellar

Posted on February 29th, 2012

Dr. Mc Knight is personable, accommodating and caring. His treatment comes with a level of understanding and true pursuit of a diagnosis or referral to accelerate your treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient disgusted by his staff

Posted on November 8th, 2011

On a number of occasions, the staff is rude and inept. The doctors he refers me to screw up insurance forms almost every time submitting. Becomes a fulltime job seeing to this.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2011

I would recommend this doctor.. He is warm and likeable. He does spend time with you and seems to be caring. He did my physical and the only thing I didn't like was that when my tests came back, they never called me with results but send a letter. That's not ok with me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Young (But Not Restless)

Posted on June 21st, 2010

I've always had good experiences with Dr. McKnight. He is very professional and always courteous. Rarely do I have to wait long (10 min.+) for a scheduled appointment. His front desk staff are also cheerful and helpful, which is something of a miracle this being NYC...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2016

One Star

Posted on March 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Mcknight is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.