Dr. John Mcknight MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Excellent internist!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McKnight is a terrific internist. He is very accessible, responds to calls on the same day and seems to be a very astute diagnostician. Feel very lucky to have found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Worst Annual Physical Ever
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst Annual Physical in 30 years! This doctor was awkward, unhelpful, and not thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
Caring, Compassionate, Skilled
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been going to Dr. J McKnight for many years. He takes time with you, listens, prescribes well and when a follow up specialist is needed, he knows what to do. Some of the specialists who rent space in the office complex are not nearly as skilled or caring as Dr. M....but that is not any reflection on him. Do your homework re. specialists. But Dr. M is first rate, warm, available and very special in this world of people who do not seem to care. He cares. j
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2012
Stellar
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mc Knight is personable, accommodating and caring. His treatment comes with a level of understanding and true pursuit of a diagnosis or referral to accelerate your treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 8th, 2011
patient disgusted by his staff
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On a number of occasions, the staff is rude and inept. The doctors he refers me to screw up insurance forms almost every time submitting. Becomes a fulltime job seeing to this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 2nd, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend this doctor.. He is warm and likeable. He does spend time with you and seems to be caring. He did my physical and the only thing I didn't like was that when my tests came back, they never called me with results but send a letter. That's not ok with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2010
Young (But Not Restless)
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've always had good experiences with Dr. McKnight. He is very professional and always courteous. Rarely do I have to wait long (10 min.+) for a scheduled appointment. His front desk staff are also cheerful and helpful, which is something of a miracle this being NYC...

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Mcknight, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.