Dr. John Mcnelis MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Bronx, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.0)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2011
He is the best Doctor i ever Met
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He save my life .I wouldn't let anybody but him operate on me or anybody else in my family ever again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2011
He is the best Doctor i ever Met
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He save my life .I wouldn't let anybody but him operate on me or anybody else in my family ever again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2010
public health nurse
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw dr McNelis for a rare spigellian hernia. he explained exactly what it was, why it can occur, as well as the surgical procedure, had answers to my questions about hospital infection precautions, as well as the recalled material that had been previously used to repair hernia's. he spent time with me and did not rush me out, or brush me off as so many surgeons do. his after care was great, and his office staff was friendly and courteous as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2008
Wonderful man, Fantastic doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. McNelis is wonderful. He's kind, caring, considerate, has a wonderful bedside manner and is genuinely interested in my well being and health. He is a phenominal surgeon. Two and a half weeks ago he performed my gallbladder removal. Did a wonderful job! I haven't felt this good in a very long time. If ever I need surgery again I will go to him.... no matter which hospital he is working at. He gave me back my life and I will be eternally grateful to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best surgeon on Long Island. He saved my life and thank god I met him. He is also very caring, honest and compasionate. He is so smart and knows all there is to know with eveything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2011
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Mcnelis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bronx, NY.