ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Mcnelis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Mcnelis?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

He is the best Doctor i ever Met

Posted on July 2nd, 2011

He save my life .I wouldn't let anybody but him operate on me or anybody else in my family ever again.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is the best Doctor i ever Met

Posted on July 2nd, 2011

He save my life .I wouldn't let anybody but him operate on me or anybody else in my family ever again.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

public health nurse

Posted on July 27th, 2010

I saw dr McNelis for a rare spigellian hernia. he explained exactly what it was, why it can occur, as well as the surgical procedure, had answers to my questions about hospital infection precautions, as well as the recalled material that had been previously used to repair hernia's. he spent time with me and did not rush me out, or brush me off as so many surgeons do. his after care was great, and his office staff was friendly and courteous as well.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful man, Fantastic doctor.

Posted on November 15th, 2008

Dr. McNelis is wonderful. He's kind, caring, considerate, has a wonderful bedside manner and is genuinely interested in my well being and health. He is a phenominal surgeon. Two and a half weeks ago he performed my gallbladder removal. Did a wonderful job! I haven't felt this good in a very long time. If ever I need surgery again I will go to him.... no matter which hospital he is working at. He gave me back my life and I will be eternally grateful to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2008

He is the best surgeon on Long Island. He saved my life and thank god I met him. He is also very caring, honest and compasionate. He is so smart and knows all there is to know with eveything.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2015

One Star

Posted on August 31st, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2014

One Star

Posted on August 19th, 2011

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Mcnelis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bronx, NY.