The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Mcnelis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Mcnelis?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2011

He is the best Doctor i ever Met

He save my life .I wouldn't let anybody but him operate on me or anybody else in my family ever again.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2011

He is the best Doctor i ever Met

He save my life .I wouldn't let anybody but him operate on me or anybody else in my family ever again.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2010

public health nurse

I saw dr McNelis for a rare spigellian hernia. he explained exactly what it was, why it can occur, as well as the surgical procedure, had answers to my questions about hospital infection precautions, as well as the recalled material that had been previously used to repair hernia's. he spent time with me and did not rush me out, or brush me off as so many surgeons do. his after care was great, and his office staff was friendly and courteous as well.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2008

Wonderful man, Fantastic doctor.

Dr. McNelis is wonderful. He's kind, caring, considerate, has a wonderful bedside manner and is genuinely interested in my well being and health. He is a phenominal surgeon. Two and a half weeks ago he performed my gallbladder removal. Did a wonderful job! I haven't felt this good in a very long time. If ever I need surgery again I will go to him.... no matter which hospital he is working at. He gave me back my life and I will be eternally grateful to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2008

He is the best surgeon on Long Island. He saved my life and thank god I met him. He is also very caring, honest and compasionate. He is so smart and knows all there is to know with eveything.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2014

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2011

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Mcnelis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bronx, NY.

  • Dr. Jayne Lieb

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Bronx, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Yoel Rojas Ortiz

    General Surgery

    Bronx, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Edward Chao

    General Surgery, Trauma Surgery, Residency

    Bronx, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)