Dr. John Mehalik MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Fort Myers, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.3)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2017
Absolutely The Best
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mehalik has performed two rotator cuff repairs on me. The first, the leading orthopaedic surgeon in Lee County said he would not guarantee he could do arthroscopically. Dr. Mehalik performed the surgery arthroscopically and I was back to normal activities in four months; same for number two shoulder.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Without a doubt, the doctor that believed me when no 1 did
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doc, was my 3rd, I chose, I threatened, W.Comp. He examined, 15 min, xray, confirmed, my statements, Said, "We will get u fixed up!" He did 13 ortho. Surgeries. 3 shoulder. Used to tell him," ok, im buying u another car!" Special,,,I was about his 1st patient, after Mayo In Pa now, 1st husband died. 09. Really need, help, Ask if he can recommend, diff. Type dr. He is so dedicated , if he knew, he would help ***GO TO HIM! WAIT IF U HAVE TO. JUST THE BEST. Dyanne Schrecengost Wagner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Unprofesional office staff
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Disgusted with the service provided by the office staff. after 6 consecutive calls to schedule an appointment and been hung up on all of them after their unprofessional behavior I realized this is not where I want to be treated, This review is not to reflect on the Dr. but rather his office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2013
Beware
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have a reaction to their treatment, like viscosupplementation, don't expect staff to treat you. I had a severe reaction to injections. All orthopedic doctors that examine knees were unavailable for a week. I saw my primary doctor and they advised me to return to see Dr. Mehalik ASAP. The nearest appointment was a week later. After treatment, I was advised to call if I had any kind of reaction to the shots. Totally unacceptable that a bad reaction can occur and there is not a single doctor on staff that can see a patient for an urgent matter within a week. Additionally, scheduling is a joke. Calls left with scheduling staff are rarely returned. Good luck and beware.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2013
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mehalik has the best bedside manner of any doctor we have been to. I had shoulder surgery & my father had a knee replacement. I would highly recommend Dr. Mehalik to anyone. He is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2013
Great doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mehalik was highly recommended to me. He has done two surgeries on my right shoulder which presented many complications, but he was patient, kind and has excellent communication skills. I would recommend him with absolutely no hesitation. A great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2012
The Best!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
5 years ago my husband had surgery on rotator cuff on right shoulder. The doctor n Ft. Myers did not fix it right! So we heard about Dr. Mehalik, that he is great doctor. Went to see him and he operated on husband again. My husband was 100% happy with the outcome. Now he has rotator cuff problem in left shoulder and we gave Dr. Mehalik a call again. We are confident that if anyone can help him...Doctor Mehalik can.

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon, could not have had a more positive experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2009
Excellent
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
has been treating myself, my children and elderly father for years. Top notch physician can not begin to recommend enough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Mehalik, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.