ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Mekras Is this you?
  • 32
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Mekras?


41 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

Treated like a person

From setting the appointment with his friendly office staff, to the short waiting time, to the evident competence of this Doctor, to his follow up phone calls, my experience with Dr. Mekras has been excellent. It is hard to believe that he practices in Miami....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2016

Dr:Mekras a great Dr and Human being

I had the honor of having Dr Mekras as my urologist when I when to South Miami Emergency.Not only did he help me with my medical situation,but he also show understanding and compassion for my situations,that's something you don't see in doctors anymore.If you're looking for a great Dr and human being I recommend Dr Mekras 100%.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 16th, 2016

Dr. Mekras literally saved my life--twice! He is extraordinarily competent and the most compassionate and dedicated doctor I ever met. I call him, "The Prince," because he is a prince of a man.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

Paciente

Excelente Doctor en todos los aspectos humanos y medicos. Se los recomiendos a todos , si solamente ponen 5 Estrellas el se merece mil.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

A truly kind and caring person - a GREAT doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

Top Notch Doctor

I highly recommend Dr. Mekras. As a patient from out of the country I was so fortunate to have been recommend to him. His knowledge, experience, bedside manner as well as his courteous staff, the best I have ever had in my 75 years.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2014

Dr. Mekras is a Fabulous doctor!

Dr. John is the most fantastic doctor. I have been going to him for years and he and his staff are great. I have MS and he has helped me with all the issues that have arisen because of the disease. He spends time with you and discusses every option for treatment. He is in a large office by himself, has lots of parking and it's a very relaxed atmosphere. I highly recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 30th, 2017

2.0 Rating

September 30th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Mekras is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Ahmed Elfarrah

    Urology

    Miami, FL 0.02 mi

  • Bondhus Marvin

    Bondhus Marvin

    Urology

    South Miami, FL 0.06 mi

    4.4
    (24)
    45
  • Dr. Jorge Caso

    Dr. Jorge Caso

    Urology, General Surgery

    South Miami, FL 0.18 mi

    4.8
    (13)
    14