ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Mendelson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.6
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Mendelson?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2016

Outstanding doctor with a ,brillant mind and caring manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2011

Dr Mendelson is one of the best informed, knowledgeable and personable doctors I've ever been to. He is kind and compassionate and explains things no matter how long it takes for me to understand. He's a gem.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic Doctor

Posted on August 30th, 2011

I've been a patient of Dr. Mendelson's for several years now and his treatment has been exceptional. In a time when Doctor visits are more like a fire drill, my experience with Dr. Mendelson has been the exception. He does very thorough examinations and actually listens carefully to my concerns. I usually find our visits to last at least 30 minutes (sometime longer). I really appreciate being treated like a patient - instead of a number. I highly recommend Dr. Mendelson for your healthcare needs.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor Ever

Posted on February 22nd, 2011

Dr. Mendelson is the best. He's very caring about his patients. He gathers info from my other doctors in order to have a comprehensive medical profile. He's a leader in research in pharmaceutical drug addiction treatment and was one of the developers of Suboxone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 15th, 2010

sorry for all the caps. didn't mean to scream about this. just turns out i had my caps on and didn't realize it until i had finished typing.HE TALKS FROM HIS NOTES FROM DOCTORS AND READS EVERYTHING OFF TO THE PATIENT - WHETHER IT SCARES THEM OR NOT HE FINDS IT IMPERATIVE THAT HE DOES THIS. HE TALKS A MILE A MINUTE, it's impossible to follow him or interrupt. everything happens very hyper.IS not RESPONSIVE TO EMERGENCIESDR. MENDELSON'S interest is science and research and he's a world renowned one.but as a physician he's just plain bad.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2017

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Mendelson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Francisco, CA.