ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Mendelson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Mendelson?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Mendelson?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

Outstanding doctor with a ,brillant mind and caring manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2011

Dr Mendelson is one of the best informed, knowledgeable and personable doctors I've ever been to. He is kind and compassionate and explains things no matter how long it takes for me to understand. He's a gem.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2011

Fantastic Doctor

I've been a patient of Dr. Mendelson's for several years now and his treatment has been exceptional. In a time when Doctor visits are more like a fire drill, my experience with Dr. Mendelson has been the exception. He does very thorough examinations and actually listens carefully to my concerns. I usually find our visits to last at least 30 minutes (sometime longer). I really appreciate being treated like a patient - instead of a number. I highly recommend Dr. Mendelson for your healthcare needs.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2011

Best Doctor Ever

Dr. Mendelson is the best. He's very caring about his patients. He gathers info from my other doctors in order to have a comprehensive medical profile. He's a leader in research in pharmaceutical drug addiction treatment and was one of the developers of Suboxone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2010

sorry for all the caps. didn't mean to scream about this. just turns out i had my caps on and didn't realize it until i had finished typing.HE TALKS FROM HIS NOTES FROM DOCTORS AND READS EVERYTHING OFF TO THE PATIENT - WHETHER IT SCARES THEM OR NOT HE FINDS IT IMPERATIVE THAT HE DOES THIS. HE TALKS A MILE A MINUTE, it's impossible to follow him or interrupt. everything happens very hyper.IS not RESPONSIVE TO EMERGENCIESDR. MENDELSON'S interest is science and research and he's a world renowned one.but as a physician he's just plain bad.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Mendelson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Francisco, CA.

  • Dr. Kanan Maniar

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    San Francisco, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    12
  • Dr. Frank Malin

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    San Francisco, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. Wade Aubry

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    San Francisco, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    40