Dr. John Merling MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Wilmington, OH

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2016
Love
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Merling is a very caring loving Dr. He cares about his Expecting mothers and their babies. I just recently gave birth to my 3rd child Dr Merling was my ob with all 3 but my little girl had some troubles with her heart rate dropping and as I laid there watching them monitor my daughter I could see how truly worried he was for my daughter. He is a great Dr I will recommen him to everyone I know!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thoroughly enjoyed my visit with Dr. Merling. He was very informative and caring about my problem. He spent a lot of time with me trying to figure out the best plan for my care. I had to post this review because I feel the previous comment is inaccurate. I guess if you are not happy with your care then there are other doctors to see. I am not sure how it is awkward or weird that your family physician is concerned on your GYN care, and making sure you have your pap appointments whether it be with him or someone else, cervical cancer is a serious condition that is on the rise. And I am sure there are certain protocols that are to be followed when PRESCRIBING pain medication not just GIVING it out, if that was the case I am sure the DEA would be involved. I want to thank Dr. Merling for my care and concern. He is great!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
NO!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I called to schedule an appointment for a follow-up due to a heart condition. The staff scheduled me for a pap smear. Dr. Merling has tried to get me as an OB/GYN patient for years. It is awkward and weird. He also just gives out pain medication to whomever wants it without checking for an addiction issue. This is irresponsible and should cause his practice to be under review.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2012
Fantastic doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Merling is fantastic he takes his time answering and questions. He is my obgyn and this is my first baby. He helps me understand everything I need to know, and makes me feel very comfortable. His staff is friendly as well answering my questions too
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2011
Great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. John Merling is the best, after going through four other doctors during my pregnancy I found Dr. Merling! Hes now my sons doctor and hes great with him. I would recommend him in a heart beat! Hes the best doctor I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Merling, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wilmington, OH.