Dr. John Mersereau MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Canton, GA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.1 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2013
great doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing him for quite a few years. He spends time getting answers and resolving problems. Any wait I have had was well worth my time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2011
Great Man and wonderful staff
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ive never had a more caring physician. Every diagnosis with John is delivered in a positive and upbeat fashion. I enjoy the relationship.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2010
Excellent family doctor!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always sincere and caring, nurses are excellent, office staff is professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Your first visit with Dr Mersereau you may get a little frustrated at the wait time, but you'll realize once he begins his exam with you that it's because he takes his time with each of his patients. He asks good questions and really listens to your answers. Good eye contact and very personable, not writing in the chart while you're talking. I enjoyed my visit today and will definitely keep him as my primary care physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2010
great doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mersereau is a great doctor I have been seeing him for about 10-15 yrs and do not have one bad experience with him. He is a very caring and fun doctor who is always smiling when he comes in. I will never forget when I thought I was getting sick he scheduled a test at the hospital and called me afterwards from his home to check on me and find out what the ER doctor had said. It meant the world to me to have such a caring docotor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2009
Devoted Patient for 15 Years......Professionnal Women
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mersereau is one of the finest men and doctors I have ever known. He is always current with new treatments and procedures. His communication skills leave his patients with complete understanding of any procedures or treatments that he proposes. When necessary, he will refer patients to a speciality doctor. He also recommends vitamins or supplements which he deems will be beneficial. I will and have recommended him to friends and familu.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2009
Caring & respectful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor!

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2008
Wait....
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You have a better chance of passing from natural causes than being seen in a timely manner. This doctor is extremely disrespectful of your time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2014

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Mersereau, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Canton, GA.