The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Mersereau Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Mersereau?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Mersereau?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.1 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 18 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2013

great doctor

I have been seeing him for quite a few years. He spends time getting answers and resolving problems. Any wait I have had was well worth my time.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2011

Great Man and wonderful staff

Ive never had a more caring physician. Every diagnosis with John is delivered in a positive and upbeat fashion. I enjoy the relationship.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2010

Excellent family doctor!

Always sincere and caring, nurses are excellent, office staff is professional.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2010

Your first visit with Dr Mersereau you may get a little frustrated at the wait time, but you'll realize once he begins his exam with you that it's because he takes his time with each of his patients. He asks good questions and really listens to your answers. Good eye contact and very personable, not writing in the chart while you're talking. I enjoyed my visit today and will definitely keep him as my primary care physician.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2010

great doctor

Dr. Mersereau is a great doctor I have been seeing him for about 10-15 yrs and do not have one bad experience with him. He is a very caring and fun doctor who is always smiling when he comes in. I will never forget when I thought I was getting sick he scheduled a test at the hospital and called me afterwards from his home to check on me and find out what the ER doctor had said. It meant the world to me to have such a caring docotor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2009

Devoted Patient for 15 Years......Professionnal Women

Dr. Mersereau is one of the finest men and doctors I have ever known. He is always current with new treatments and procedures. His communication skills leave his patients with complete understanding of any procedures or treatments that he proposes. When necessary, he will refer patients to a speciality doctor. He also recommends vitamins or supplements which he deems will be beneficial. I will and have recommended him to friends and familu.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2009

Caring & respectful

great doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2008

Wait....

You have a better chance of passing from natural causes than being seen in a timely manner. This doctor is extremely disrespectful of your time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2012

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Mersereau is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Canton, GA.

  • Dr. Haroon Mian

    Family Medicine

    Canton, GA 0.18 mi

    3.2
    (9)
    8
  • Dr. Nalinikrishna Doniparthi

    Dr. Nalinikrishna Doniparthi

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Canton, GA 1.42 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    12
  • Dr. Christopher Anderson

    Dr. Christopher Anderson

    Family Medicine

    Canton, GA 1.42 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    33