Dr. John Metersky MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.3)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
BEST SURGEON IN SAN ANTONIO, TX
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
If you are searching or researching about a patient oriented and dedicated surgeon who loves his career with passion, and is very caring with his patients don't look further. Dr. Metersky will fullfill your need as the greatest surgeon that you will never and ever be disappointed from meeting, consult and having a 100% surgery satisfaction. He gave me so' much comfort, and make me feel relax/secure that I was in good hands after explaining the process/procedure. He was never in a rush to answer my questions and always had a great answer without being rude or sarcastic. I look forward to meet him again for my follow-up appointment. Thanks to God that San Antonio still have doctors who are caring, kind and compassionate, and not just merely behind of the money instead. Thank you Dr. Metersky you work and dedication speaks by itself! God Bless your hands and career!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Metersky is a highly competent doctor that was my daughter's surgeon and then my surgeon. He is very friendly and spent a great deal of time with me and reassuring me about my prognosis. His female staff were extremely easy to work with and went out of their way to check on my insurance to assure me I was covered. The male member of the staff was unfriendly and was rude to me on the phone. He interrupted me when I called to set up an appointment and I was explaining my problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
The best surgeon I know
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I worked many years ago in the ER with Dr. Metersky as a Chief Surgical Resident. He was the best Resident I ever worked with. He truly cared for pts. In 2009 he was the only surgeon in town I wanted to see when I had a serious intrabdominal emergency. He came to the hospital I was at and had me transferred to another hospital that had an open OR immediately. He saved my life after a difficult surgery. He saw me everyday in hospital for two weeks, ensured my pain was thoroughly managed and that genuinely caring and committed attitude kept me knowing I was safe. As a nurse I tell people all the time needing a surgeon he is the most skilled, educated, knowledgeable and genuine surgeon I've ever know. And with 29 years working in the ER I can tell you I've known hundreds
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BEST SURGEON EVER
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Metersky is a very fine surgeon HOWEVER his office personnel are horrible. The scheduler is very short with the patient and worst off all --- NO ONE EVER SAID THE ASSISTANT SURGEON WAS AN INDEPENDENT CONTRACTOR AND NOT IN MY INSURANCE NETWORK!!!! If I had been told that from the very beginning the surgery would not have happened. They have no consideration for the patient and could care less if the patient gets stuck with a bill. This is very unprofessional at the worst level. I will never go back if another surgery is needed it wont be with Dr. Metersky and he can thank is ungrateful staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2012
Gifted surgeon and a really Good Person
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would strongly recommend Dr Metersky. He is very professional, a hard worker, follows his patients and is attentive to patient concerns. While many physicians/surgeons are using more and more PA's and NP's, Dr Metersky does not do this. (Bless Him) He gives me confidence and I trust him to follow me and do the right thing. I would never go to another doctor who uses a PA. I go to a doctor office to be seen by a physician/surgeon. Dr Metersky is excellent and does not delegate his patients to another person. He is absolutely wonderful and I love the man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2011
opinion of this Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just fell in love with his bed side manner over all, he is compassionate ,very food sense of humor, makes you feel at ease, when he visted me in the hopsital , he expained every thing in a way i could understand.Over all I would recommend him above all surgeons i know of..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2010
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The inital visit was great. However, when my insurance was taking longer to pay than expected the girl in charge of accounts was very rude. She said and I quote " everyone has their situation". So I paid the full amount, they had to cut me a reimbursement check because the insurance DID pay! I would never use his office again, I have never been treated that poorly by office staff.

4.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Metersky, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.