ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Michon Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Michon?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Michon?

Ratings and Reviews

53 Ratings with 34 Comments

  • Excellent
    41
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    41
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 53 Ratings with 34 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

Dr. Michon is brilliant - - - - and he cares!

I was referred to Dr. Michon by a "generalist" Opthamologist. When I brought my CT scan to Dr. Michon (and then an MRI), he showed me where the radiologist was incorrect. While the radiologist only sees scans like mine once in a while, Dr. Michon sees them every day. EXPERIENCE! When Dr. Michon removed the growth from my orbit, he left the operating room to view the biopsy himself to make sure it was not cancerous. HE CARED! His incredible knowledge, experience, and calm manner took away any concerns I had. I recommend Dr. Michon and his entire office staff with no reservations.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

Dr. Michon is a caring Doctor, wonderful bedside manner, answers and explains all my questions. Excellent, amazing results after everything He has done for me..

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

Receptionist ***** Nurse/tech. *** Doctor **********

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

Extremely Pleased!

Dr. John Michon is truly one of the best! I was referred to Dr. Michon by my primary care physician after I experienced sever Ectropion on my right lower eyelid as a result of my lower blepharoplasty. Dr. Michon performed corrective surgery (Ectropion repair along with a skin graft). I could not believe the results, within 2 months my eyelid is healing very well! I love the results and it keeps getting better. I can't thank Dr. Michon enough for what he's done for me. A BIG THANK YOU goes out to Dr. John Michon & his team of experts in the office (Cara & MaryAnn). I love you guys!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

Dr. Michon is very personable I had surgery three years ago with much success. He and his staff exceeded my expectations!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

Would not see this DR again,need another surgery after he did the first one.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

Reconstructing an eyelid top and bottom

Following Mohs surgery to remove a Basil cell, next to and slightly into my eyelid, Dr Michon's skill and artistry in reconstructing my cheek, nose and most importantly, my eyelid were excellent. In follow-up, his kindness and care were perfect.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

Great doctor!

We first met Dr. Michon in the ER and did a follow up in his office. Making an appointment with his office was simple with same-day availability. Has a great bedside manner and thoroughly explains everything - then asks if you have any questions! He really takes time to listen. Highly recommend.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2015

Excellent surgeon for my blocked tear duct!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

Excellent! I highly recommend Dr. John Michon. Friendly staff, and excellent service.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

Dr. Michon went beyond the call of duty to help my husband

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

Eyelid surgery

Dr. Michon and Cara are both excellent. I was amazed at how intelligent Dr. Michon is. When you talk to him, he has facts on just about everything. It was like talking to a walking encyclopedia. Cara is excellent also. I've worked in many physician offices with being a former medical transcriptionist, but this was the best. I only had a small lesion removed from my eyelid and it done promptly and efficiently. Top notch in every area.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Michon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hoffman Estates, IL.

  • Dr. Douglas Kaplan

    Dr. Douglas Kaplan

    Ophthalmology

    Hoffman Estates, IL 0.49 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    33
  • Dr. Richard Dennis

    Dr. Richard Dennis

    Ophthalmology

    Hoffman Estates, IL 0.49 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    47
  • Dr. Randy Epstein

    Dr. Randy Epstein

    Ophthalmology

    Hoffman Estates, IL 0.49 mi

    3.5
    (31)
    36