Dr. John Michon MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Hoffman Estates, IL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 53 patient ratings
  • 34 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.2)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 12.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Dr. Michon is brilliant - - - - and he cares!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Michon by a "generalist" Opthamologist. When I brought my CT scan to Dr. Michon (and then an MRI), he showed me where the radiologist was incorrect. While the radiologist only sees scans like mine once in a while, Dr. Michon sees them every day. EXPERIENCE! When Dr. Michon removed the growth from my orbit, he left the operating room to view the biopsy himself to make sure it was not cancerous. HE CARED! His incredible knowledge, experience, and calm manner took away any concerns I had. I recommend Dr. Michon and his entire office staff with no reservations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Michon is a caring Doctor, wonderful bedside manner, answers and explains all my questions. Excellent, amazing results after everything He has done for me..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Receptionist ***** Nurse/tech. *** Doctor **********
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Extremely Pleased!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. John Michon is truly one of the best! I was referred to Dr. Michon by my primary care physician after I experienced sever Ectropion on my right lower eyelid as a result of my lower blepharoplasty. Dr. Michon performed corrective surgery (Ectropion repair along with a skin graft). I could not believe the results, within 2 months my eyelid is healing very well! I love the results and it keeps getting better. I can't thank Dr. Michon enough for what he's done for me. A BIG THANK YOU goes out to Dr. John Michon & his team of experts in the office (Cara & MaryAnn). I love you guys!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Michon is very personable I had surgery three years ago with much success. He and his staff exceeded my expectations!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not see this DR again,need another surgery after he did the first one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Reconstructing an eyelid top and bottom
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Following Mohs surgery to remove a Basil cell, next to and slightly into my eyelid, Dr Michon's skill and artistry in reconstructing my cheek, nose and most importantly, my eyelid were excellent. In follow-up, his kindness and care were perfect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Great doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We first met Dr. Michon in the ER and did a follow up in his office. Making an appointment with his office was simple with same-day availability. Has a great bedside manner and thoroughly explains everything - then asks if you have any questions! He really takes time to listen. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon for my blocked tear duct!

3.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent! I highly recommend Dr. John Michon. Friendly staff, and excellent service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Michon went beyond the call of duty to help my husband
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Eyelid surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Michon and Cara are both excellent. I was amazed at how intelligent Dr. Michon is. When you talk to him, he has facts on just about everything. It was like talking to a walking encyclopedia. Cara is excellent also. I've worked in many physician offices with being a former medical transcriptionist, but this was the best. I only had a small lesion removed from my eyelid and it done promptly and efficiently. Top notch in every area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Michon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hoffman Estates, IL.