ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Migas Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Migas?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Migas?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.3 min

Showing 24 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

Great Doc Better Human Being

I used to be frustrated having to wait on DR apponitments Then after visit with Migas realized while have to wait sometimes This man will spend all the time it takes for you to completely understand what is going on Never talks above or over u Made terrible experience less miserable

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2016

Amazing Doctor!

I went to dr Migas after a terrible experience with a previous oncologist. He put me at ease and explained things so well; gave me information that my previous dr had not given me...a completely different look at my treatment plan; even offered a different dosage of med, to which I had asked my previous dr and had been told that was not an option. Dr. Migas went above and beyond; he had not received my records and was still willing to talk with me. Wish I would have switched doctors long ago!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

Good Doc

Great oncologist. This physician was caring, compassionate and communicated with us in a way that put us both at ease though the situation was not an easy one. He and the staff were quick to respond. We received excellent care. He gave us hope and direction and supported us through a most difficult time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 25th, 2014

Terrible doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2012

Traci

Dr. Migas is a wonderful physician! He takes time and explains treatments and procedures. He goes above and beyond and I would definately recommend Dr. Migas as a oncologist.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2009

my dad's doctor

Dr. Migas is my dad's oncologist. He is wonderful with my father, who isn't very easy to please. He has gone above and beyond to help us.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Migas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Normal, IL.

  • Dr. Bhanu Vakkalanka

    Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Normal, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    23
  • Dr. Hwan Jeong

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Normal, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    36
  • Dr. Pramern Sriratana

    Medical Oncology, Hematology, Internal Medicine

    Normal, IL 0 mi

    3.5
    (12)
    45