Dr. John Migas MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Normal, IL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
Great Doc Better Human Being
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I used to be frustrated having to wait on DR apponitments Then after visit with Migas realized while have to wait sometimes This man will spend all the time it takes for you to completely understand what is going on Never talks above or over u Made terrible experience less miserable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2016
Amazing Doctor!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to dr Migas after a terrible experience with a previous oncologist. He put me at ease and explained things so well; gave me information that my previous dr had not given me...a completely different look at my treatment plan; even offered a different dosage of med, to which I had asked my previous dr and had been told that was not an option. Dr. Migas went above and beyond; he had not received my records and was still willing to talk with me. Wish I would have switched doctors long ago!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Good Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great oncologist. This physician was caring, compassionate and communicated with us in a way that put us both at ease though the situation was not an easy one. He and the staff were quick to respond. We received excellent care. He gave us hope and direction and supported us through a most difficult time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 25th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2012
Traci
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Migas is a wonderful physician! He takes time and explains treatments and procedures. He goes above and beyond and I would definately recommend Dr. Migas as a oncologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2009
my dad's doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Migas is my dad's oncologist. He is wonderful with my father, who isn't very easy to please. He has gone above and beyond to help us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Migas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Normal, IL.