ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Migotsky Is this you?
  • 17
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Spends Time With Me
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Migotsky?


29 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2016

Dr. Migotsky delivered me and it was the most awful experience. He was uncaring, spent very little time with me and I had to beg RN to ask for him during the 5 hours he made me push. He kept on disappearing for long periods of time telling me he had other patients closer to giving birth. I ended up pushing for over hours after which I ended up with C section during which I lost lots of blood and needed transfusion. Needless to say, he made me wait 2 hours for C section as well. He put me and my baby at a lot of risk and then left in the middle of the C section delegating the responsibility of the delivery to another obstetrician.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

The worst staff ever

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

Dr. Migotsky is such a gentle and kind doctor who clearly cares about his patients. He is by far the best gynechologist ever. I am so glad to have found him. Make an appointment today, and see for yourself.

Easy Appointment
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2013

Never Going Back Again

Dr. Migotsky treated me for years. Then, I got pregnant and two weeks later I get a bill for 200 dollars! His office explained that they could not guarantee his availability on my due date unless I put down a "deposit". I said I needed to think about it because I wasn't yet sure if I was going to be living in New York by then. Two months later, another bill $600, and by then I knew I was moving abroad, so I explained the situation. After I left his office, I get a call from his billing person saying I owe 550 dollars because the treatment towards the birth was 75% completed. She kept pushing and saying this was standard practice. My insurance company was horrified, they explained the doctors had NO RIGHT to bill in advance for services that had not yet been rendered. The insurance company said they had to refund me the 200 dollars and that those 550 were NOT to be charged. I never thought that when I most needed care, they would treat a pregnant woman with such disregard.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2012

Dr. Migotsky has been my Dr. for many years and delivered both my children. He has a great bedside manner and is always available to answer questions

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2011

Great doctor and always available to talk to you. He saw me 7 times and always diagnosed my issues accurately. This guy have great manners and you will trust him.My second child has to be delivered by him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2009

He keeps current with new technology and contraceptive methods. Actually listens to concerns and will call you back if you have questions outside the office.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2009

always has time to answer all questions, even complicated ones. great bedside manner

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Migotsky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Leonid Sorkin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Brooklyn, NY

    2.8
    (51)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Will Lee

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    24
  • Dr. Michelle Barhaghi

    Dr. Michelle Barhaghi

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (17)
    9